Looks like it.
Thurles were very poor in the first half against Nenagh but played some nice stuff in the 2nd half.
Toome were comfortable today.
Hope to God toome dont win it again, they really are a horrible breed of people.
[quote=“Sheriff Lobo”]Looks like it.
Thurles were very poor in the first half against Nenagh but played some nice stuff in the 2nd half.
Toome were comfortable today.
Hope to God toome dont win it again, they really are a horrible breed of people.[/quote]
I am friendly with a couple of lads from Toome and they are as sound a men you could meet, except when it comes to the GAA, where they seem to lose the run of themselves…
Did Benny get his ban yet or is he still hurling away?
[quote=“The Puke”]
Did Benny get his ban yet or is he still hurling away?[/quote]
Still hurling away, dont think the suspension will apply to the club games?
He was OK today, will be a good battle between himself and Seamus Callinan next weekend.
I heard Drom-Broadford were planning on blooding some of the youngers lads and fringe players for this match. Can anyone confirm?
It will be Ballygunner V Lismore in the waterford hurling final…
they were the two outsiders…who won cork football?..
Clon by a point.
on the topic…i see ballygunner ordered the ref to send John Mullane out of the Dela salle dugout last week before their replay as he had been sent off the previous week and they argued that the rules state he should be behind the wire as he was suspended…the ref did so but it turns out that the rules have changed and mullane was entitled to be there…ballygunner apologised but what a bunch of cunts…
cheers…
Scumpot, any statement on recent events in the Dublin SHC? I expect NCC to fill us in when he gets a chance, but do you want to say something first?
seems to be conflicting reports about how serious it was…but its not news for one of the clubs to be involved in this shit…dangerous bastards with hurls and like kittens then when you get them in football matches without the sticks…but they never called up for their behaviour…sure the ref didn’t even send anyone off for that incident !!..fcukin joke…
Right funny cunts.
WE gave a good account of ourselves but the better team won out on the day.
[quote=“The Runt”]Right funny cunts.
WE gave a good account of ourselves but the better team won out on the day.[/quote]
don’t you mean yourman Carrig gave a good account of himself and the rest of ye were shite
Hard luck to Runty and The Baby Maker. What was the score, lads?
I was at it Bandage, a wasted trip, 11 points to 6…Carrig did all the scoring for ballysteen, and he had a fine soar back after it from carrying the rest of the forwards
Course you were. More like Liam Ahern gave you updates.
I know your only on a wind up so I’ll leave you off.
[quote=“The Runt”]Course you were. More like Liam Ahern gave you updates.
I know your only on a wind up so I’ll leave you off.[/quote]
I can confirm this is true as i was with him. We’d grand seats above in the stand…
We had a noble few pints in clems later that evening and discussed the match at great length…The Dunph made a couple of great points, first Ballysteen’s half forward line isn’t up to this level and secondly football was the real winner yesterday