Thinly veiled “I am seething” :pint:[/quote]

that wasnt my own post:p

dunoh- sort this out

[quote=“Sledgehammer;261857][quote=north county corncrake”]

Quoting your own posts?

Thinly veiled “I am seething” :pint:[/quote]

? I didn’t post that.

It’s all getting confusing :pint:

Watched the highlights of some of the club matches on TG4 earlier, Andy Moloney hit four or five outragiously good long range points for Ballygunner, the limerick and tipp finals looked very poor…Adare seemed to have all the room in the world to hurl into yesterday

Awful disappointment around Callan on Sunday night. They did all the hurling in the first half but fell away so badly in the second. Wides and balls dropped short into the keepers paw killed us.
Only 3 of the 6 backs were carded. The 4th yellow was given to the goalkeeper. Necessary yellows really. Full back line were bailing water from the 10th minute of the 2nd half and they were bound to be turned at some stage.

[quote=“Piles Hussain”]Awful disappointment around Callan on Sunday night. They did all the hurling in the first half but fell away so badly in the second. Wides and balls dropped short into the keepers paw killed us.
Only 3 of the 6 backs were carded. The 4th yellow was given to the goalkeeper. Necessary yellows really. Full back line were bailing water from the 10th minute of the 2nd half and they were bound to be turned at some stage.[/quote]

Whilst yer full back line will get the negative press over the rugby type fouling that littered the 2nd half its yer half back line which tired very badly which was really at fault and left the full back line exposed to fellas running through,Callan definitely blew this in the 1st half when 5 or 6 handy points were missed.Bergin(no.10) is a lovely hurler and along with Simon Burke was the only forward threat on a day when the attackers let ye down,his standing to hit the ball his his only negative really if this can be rectified he could be a serious prospect,Callan need to throw on more of the youngsters and let them sink or swim.

Ger Shelley and James Power did more in a few minutes than 5 or 6 of yere elder statesmen did in the entire game up to then,hopefully ye can make a good go of the Minor A Semi final next Weekend.

[quote=“THE LINK WALSH”]Whilst yer full back line will get the negative press over the rugby type fouling that littered the 2nd half its yer half back line which tired very badly which was really at fault and left the full back line exposed to fellas running through,Callan definitely blew this in the 1st half when 5 or 6 handy points were missed.Bergin(no.10) is a lovely hurler and along with Simon Burke was the only forward threat on a day when the attackers let ye down,his standing to hit the ball his his only negative really if this can be rectified he could be a serious prospect,Callan need to throw on more of the youngsters and let them sink or swim.

Ger Shelley and James Power did more in a few minutes than 5 or 6 of yere elder statesmen did in the entire game up to then,hopefully ye can make a good go of the Minor A Semi final next Weekend.[/quote]

It would be great if they won next weekend. Getting to the final would be a fine achievement in itself considering theres only 2 or 3 of the team overage for next year.
More of the younger players will be thrown in next year for definite. There’ll be three or four of the 15 that started on Sunday calling it a day I reckon.

[quote=“Lazarus”]
In the hurling Loughrea progressed to the final and a showdown against Portumna thanks to a shocking free awarded against Mullagh in the dying seconds. Ref and former player Christey Helebert judged Mullagh defender John Gaynor to have thrown the ball rather than hand-pass it out and Loughrea scored the winning point from the simple free. Even the commentators on Galway Bay fm were saying it was an appaling decision. Shocking scenes thereafter as Mullagh fans blocked access to the refs room and Guards had to hold the officials and the Loughrea players on the pitch for ages until things calmed down. Guardai escorts, off field scuffles, arrests, usual club championship shenanigans. Great stuff all round.
Portumna will ate Loughrea in the final.[/quote]

You weren’t at it I take it? Heard it was a crazy decision altogether. Apparently it was because your man used two hands to execute the handpass, something which was once illegal but had been allowed all year in every hurling championship in every grade. What a fucking idiot of a ref. The final will be something else. Portumna will win it comfortably, but only on the scoreboard. Joe Canning is in for a tough days work.

Have they met since the '06 final?

[quote=“Watch The Break”]You weren’t at it I take it? Heard it was a crazy decision altogether. Apparently it was because your man used two hands to execute the handpass, something which was once illegal but had been allowed all year in every hurling championship in every grade. What a fucking idiot of a ref. The final will be something else. Portumna will win it comfortably, but only on the scoreboard. Joe Canning is in for a tough days work.

Have they met since the '06 final?[/quote]

Last years semi if memory serves. You heading to the final student?
Hints??

Portlaoise set foot into Leinster this weekend. Publicity Powers has the Leinster SFC Odds as below

Ballyboden St. Endas (Dublin) 11/8
Portlaoise 15/8
St Laurences (Kildare) 13/2
Rathnew (Wicklow) 12/1
Wolfe Tones (Meath) 12/1
Garrycastle (Westmeath) 12/1
Clara (Offaly) 14/1
Seneschalstown (Meath) 14/1
Rathvilly (Carlow) 22/1
Clonguish (Longford) 25/1
Horeswood (Wexford) 33/1
Mattock Rangers (Louth) 50/1

I got Portlaoise at 11/2 a while back, before Crokes got knocked out, hence the change in price. Mattock Rangers should be tricky enough given its away, but I fancy them to come through it. Touhy will be a loss once he goes mind you.

There used to be a horse called Mattock Ranger.

Some very interesting results from the Harty Cup yesterday, Massive well done to Kerry Colleges, what a result. Waterford Coleges are strong, and rattled DLS who beat Flannahans yesterday. My old fella went in for a look, and said while they rode their luck a bit at times they deserved it, and they have some very very god hurlers.

Results:
Blackwater 1-08 St. Caimins 0-11
De La salle 3-10 Flannans 1-10
Kerry Colleges 1-10 Waterford Colleges 0-08
Thurls CB 0-16 Nenagh CBS 0-10
Midleton CBS 2-20 Cashel CBS 2-08
Templemore 0-21 Doon CBS 1-06

Just read the report there in the examiner. Some result for Kerry, and they will hopefully be able challenge somewhat at minor this year.

Paudie Mahony hit 2-8 for DLS against flannans, and in fairness he was one of Ballygunners best forwards in the drawn senior county final, so he would be a fair handful at this level.

Thurles will be the team to beat this year though.

[quote=“HangBlaa”]Just read the report there in the examiner. Some result for Kerry, and they will hopefully be able challenge somewhat at minor this year.

Paudie Mahony hit 2-8 for DLS against flannans, and in fairness he was one of Ballygunners best forwards in the drawn senior county final, so he would be a fair handful at this level.

Thurles will be the team to beat this year though.[/quote]

That team is backboned by Causeway Comp with a few country lads that go to the town schools. Great win :clap::clap:

[quote=“Lazarus”]Last years semi if memory serves. You heading to the final student?
Hints??[/quote]

Gort beat Loughrea in the semi last year I thought. I might go out to it alright. Will be a good day for the off-camera stuff.

[quote=“HangBlaa”]Just read the report there in the examiner. Some result for Kerry, and they will hopefully be able challenge somewhat at minor this year.

Thurles will be the team to beat this year though.[/quote]

Ya i hope they do (Kerry). Hopefully they will avoid Tipp and Waterford, who are expected to be very strong. Would be great if they won a game.

Thurles are the favourites alright Hang, followed closely by DLS and Midleton. Midleton quitely fancy themselves i believe, and the clubs in and around Midleton are strong this year at Minor, but they may be a bit too light for a team like Thurles.

[quote=“caoimhaoin”]Ya i hope they do (Kerry). Hopefully they will avoid Tipp and Waterford, who are expected to be very strong. Would be great if they won a game.

Thurles are the favourites alright Hang, followed closely by DLS and Midleton. Midleton quitely fancy themselves i believe, and the clubs in and around Midleton are strong this year at Minor, but they may be a bit too light for a team like Thurles.[/quote]

have you the odds for it kev?

Its a very strong Midleton CBS team - about half that team is on the Cork Under-17 Development Squad, and if I was to guess, I’d say there is a minimum of half a dozen Cork Minors out of the 15. William McCarthy, Killian Burke, Conor Lehane, Finbarr O’Mahony, Patrick O’Mahony and Brian Harnett.

Finbarr.

anyone know what blackwater are better known as?
presume they’re an amalgamation of some sort?