For now. But thats a whole other story…
Theyre fairly screwed up the ganges without a paddle. has any work been done on the land they bought?
They’re ploughing on ahead with it, for better or worse. Vastly scaled down. I saw them out picking stones on it with buckets the other day. Townies… :rolleyes:
Castlemartyr/Cobh tomorrow night!
I hear Cobh are fairly shite, concentrating on hurling and not doing a great job of that either.
Ye should win that i’d say.
They’ve lost all league games in hurling so far apparently. They really are a shite shite GAA club.
On the other hand, Cobh have more games underneath their belt and Castlemartyr have probably spent only 2-3 weeks training football, so I’d say it’ll be close.
'Tis a pity, they had potential in the mid-90’s. We lost a Minor A final to them a bit back (Old Minor A) and they had a fine team, most went to soccer, rugby and drugs though, we only lost 2!!!
Proves sometimes its easier in a small place.
I know a lad playing with them in hurling, he says they won’t beat ye, and they don’t expect to.
Its a sad state of affairs when you don’t expect to beat Castlemartyr in a football match. Anyway, if we don’t lost against Cobh, we’ll most defintely lose to either Midleton or Erins Own in the semi, so its all immaterial.
Its a disgrace this comp will be over by June.
Hope Carrig Na Bhfear or yourselves win it, no value in Cloyne, Midleton or Erins Own winning it. They treat it very badly, and the early start is tailored just for them.
Evening Echo Senior Football Championship
Na Piarsaigh 0-9 Aghada 1-15
Evening Echo Premier Intermediate Football Championship
Mayfield 0-8 Glenville 0-7
Evening Echo Intermediate Football Championship
Aghabullogue 0-8 Fermoy 1-4
Aghada was expected, but jesus the other 2 are shocks. Aghboullogue is an unbelievable surprise in fact. Fermoy were 1/5
Little Laois lost to Crokes last night in the Dublin SFC. MJ Tierney kicked 9 out of their 1-10.
The Runt got a match abandoned last night after he clattered an umpire.
Ah here…
Castlemartyr 2-6 Cobh 0-11 FT.
Poor quality stuff. Cobh deserved to win, not because they were particularly good, but because they tried a lot harder, and made a big comeback in the second despite being 5 points and a man down. Anyway they began to blow in the last ten minutes before Brian Lawton and Adrian Bowens pointed to win it for Castlemartyr.
we played some shower from limerick there yesterday st pats, are they senior?
Sunday 16th May, 2010
Evening Echo Senior Football Championship
Bishopstown 1-11 Valley Rovers 0-9
Clonakilty 1-8 Dohenys 0-6
Douglas 0-15 Ballincollig 2-8
Ilen Rovers 0-12 O Donovan Rossa 1-8
St Finbarrs 1-9 Carbery Rangers 0-8
Evening Echo Premier Intermediate Football Championship
Kiskeam 1-9 Newmarket 0-11
Mallow 0-9 St Vincents 1-10
Yes they’re Senior. What happened fists?
Elaborate a little Rintinin…
yerra we beat them handy with 8 of our juniors playin. i’m suprised how poor they were for a senior team in that case. jasus but their pitch is in some spot.