Club Championships 2010

Ya, i picked them as dark horse at start of the year, they are through the summer now and still in it. Its a very young championship this year.

Newtown are 1/10 this saturday, yet i think they are slightly vulenerable. Still favourites, but they could get rattled by Cloyne who got a big monkey off their back at the weekend.

Apparently Newtown absolutely hammered the Galway U-21s a while back, put seven goals on them. :unsure: Clyone are a one man attack really, an intermediate team in the waiting (along with 3-4 others at this grade).

20th Aug 2010
18:30 Carrigtwohill v Bride Rovers 8/11 9/1 6/5

18:30 St Finbarrs v Glen Rovers evens 8/1 10/11

18:30 Newtownshandrum v Cloyne 1/10 14/1 5/1

Carrig/Bride draw and Glen Rovers win…?

Jaysus, thats the end of that so. I always thought they’d struggle when the O’ Connors got old (and they are struggling), but it doesn’t seem so with results like that. Cloyne are limited alright, but are on a high i believe after last week.

Pity the run of good Intermediate sides has dried up, anyone going up now will be down within 2-3 years, Douglas being an exception. Courceys or Ballymartle or Tracton are nice teams, but are all caught for size and/or real scoring power.

Carrig win, Barrs win.

Draw not a bad call, a tenner there would be worth a flutter.

Youghal might do well at senior in fairness.

Not a fucking chance, they are still relying on Brendan Coleman and the likes. They might rattle the PI, but they’ll be down faster than any of them, they find it impossible to hold onto players, and they don’t have a good underage, well not a very good one anyway.

Drugs, rugby and soccer fucked that town.

Bride Rovers and Newtown won in Cork, was at the Glen/Barrs match last night, ended in a draw, very entertaining, 6 goals, but mediocre standard of hurling.

Ballysteen lead 0-4 to 0-1 after 15 mins, the Runt has been explosive and looks a good bet to beat the overs,

The Runt to score 2 points? :o

Ballysteen 0-07 Monaleen 1-01 HT

The big gamble looks safe enough at the moment. But there is torrential rain in west Limerick and conditions are deteriorating rapidly.

Keep the updates coming Rintintin. Come on Bally…

Bally by 4, 5 remaining, looking good for the win at the moment

Bally win by 2 , conflicting reports on whether the Runt beat the overs or not, we’ll have to come back to that one.

What price were they lads?

Powers opened them up at 2/1 a few days ago, Monaleen were 1/2. As of the day before the match, the prices were Bally 6/5 Monaleen 5/6. :clap:

The Runt 1point and 1 point only, no more no less.

I backed Bally yesterday after hearing ther was a massive wedding out Monaleen way friday and a big piss up again yesterday.

Did yez manage to get much on before the price changed? I doubt it would take many bets to change a club game in Limerick.

I didn’t get a bob on it as i missed the boat as regards the price. I believe the Runt had a monkey on them at 2’s while Rintintin had a grand on at 11/8…

I’d have to question the managements judgement in leaving the Runt on after he scored a point. Everyone knows he’s done after that.

The Runt one point per game. No more no less.