No O’Mara’s have four in Clare, across from Flannan’s in Ennis, Kilkee, Scariff and Killaloe…There is Black bets in Newmarket and Eurobet in Sixmilebridge as well
don’t mind all this shit, who is their alleged new manager
yes my parents are well thanks for asking :rolleyes:
was never in there anyway but one of my mates is up and down there all the time.
he constantly fucks up his odds, a bar owner in cooraclare collected 9,000 there last week after he gave odd’s of 5/1 on cooraclare getting out of their group. i’d imagine a lot more of the cooraclare lads would have had prob 100 notes on them as well.
Ah lovely :lol:
Sean Dempsey is rumoured to be the new kingpin down there Pukey, I was hoping someone who knew something about KIB GAA would be able to confirm, but I guess I’ll have to wait to see if FOF finds out anything for me.
I saw that gent struggle to keep his Laois lads away from the vodka and red bulls and microphone prob a couple of years ago in the Armada, they made some show of themselves - I’m not sure he will do
is he the brother of the fella that is involved with winning teams ie KK?
It seems KIB see him as the man to take them forward. Best wishes.
BTW Kev, after watching Blackrock/Blarney I can’t agree that Youghal wouldn’t make the step up. Ring, Cooper and Desmond would stroll into both team’s attacks.
Its gas that you talked me down about 3 months ago when i told you this shite was going on.
How the fuck would i have better inside knowledge than a local? Or a so called local. You hadn’t a clue i’d say till you saw this thread, and then rang home or text someone to find out. :rolleyes:
Turenne - B;arney and Blackrock are crap too, but they are both still better than Youghal. The fact is the gap in standard has widened a lot, and anyone coming up in the near future will struggle. The last really good Intermediate team were Delanys, and they are back Junior now.
think you said you are sleeping with a physio from KIB and that he has great hands. maybe that is where you got your inside knowledge i dont know
believe it or not I really wouldnt care too much about the local GAA scene in Clare or anywhere for that matter. I think I only spent one summer in the past 7 years in Clare so naturally have lost touch with it. I dont know how lads stay interested in playing GAA to be honest. Like they train hard all year. play the first round of the championship in late may or june and then wait until august for the next game. Just seems like a waste of a summer to me. Each to their own though.
A new level of idiocy here. KIB Man in shock at lads wanting to play sport, specifically for KIB, the place he takes his username from! You couldnt make this shit up.
Eoin Bradley is set to get a 48 week ban for striking a referee in a Club game in Derry.
Castlemartyr 1-11 Dungourney 1-9 FT - East Cork Junior A Hurling Final.
congrats turenne, hope ye go on and win the county.
Cheers Fenway, Charleville I think up next, will be tough.
Firstly well done, sounds like a dour one, but a famous win none the less.
North Hurling is fairly strong, but Charleville are a little flaky. I’d always fancy the East side in this game. Mayfield looking good this year though.
Big shock tonight in Senior Hurling, Erins Own hammer Newtown in replay.
Another big shock in Intermediate hurling, Ballygarvan beat Bandon in a cracker.
Some more Dublin Club championship matches on tonight and tomorrow. These are back door games. Couple of games there that are hard to call.
Ballinteer St Johns vs St Marys S Kiltipper Road 07/09/2010 18:40
Raheny vs Round Towers C Russell Park 07/09/2010 19:30
St Maurs vs Fingal Ravens Garristown 07/09/2010 19:30
O Tooles vs Trinity Gaels Balgriffin 07/09/2010 20:15
St Sylvesters vs Fingallians Parnell Park 07/09/2010 20:15
St Annes vs St Peregrines Newcastle 08/09/2010 19:30
St Judes vs Thomas Davis Iveagh Grounds 08/09/2010 20:15
Templeogue SS vs Ballymun Kickhams Parnell Park 08/09/2010 20:15
We’ll be up against it to beat Dr. Crokes
Especially seeing as its Kerins O’ Rahillys ye would be playing.