Club Championships 2017

Senior b like they do in tipp is another joke.

In Tipp a senior B team can win the Senior Championship by winning their division so not a joke

Dowling, Peter Casey and David Dempsey all doubts apparently.

I expect an unchanged team from the munster final.

What ye think lads -12 in the handicap? I think they’ll hammer them to be honest. Weather I suppose will have a say.

Heard dowling is definitely out. Any more news on the other 2?

Slaughtneil play 3 games to win Derry, farce of a championship.
Beat Dunloy who were still celebrating their first county in awhile.

They lost by 13 last year to a fine Cuala side when they were also in the running for the football. Assume they are entirely focused on this for a few months now and should be better for last years experience.

Wouldnt touch a 12 point handicap on what will be a wet and tight Parnell park.

They are in the running for the football this year too? Fair achievement but impossible to do both

They abandoned training for the hurling last year anyway I believe. Or maybe didn’t and are this year on back of last year’s experience.

I would say going on challenge game reports Nap will blow them to Kingdom come

Shows you how much interest I have in the football. Assumed they didn’t win Ulster as they deferred the hurling semi final last year until the football semi was played

Bookies not giving Mellows much of a chance against Cuala… It will be tighter than the 5/1 on offer

Do you reckon? People tell me mellows are the worst county champions in memory

Couldn’t blame you. I sat through a few club football finals after galway clubs were in the hurling. Not games for neutrals generally.

Since Midleton won the club All Ireland, 30 years ago next month, four All Ireland titles have been won by clubs from Munster. Galway and Leinster have won twelve apiece and Ulster has won one. Galway and Leinster clubs should really be kept apart in the semi finals every year and play the weaker Munster and Ulster clubs in alternate years.

Sluaghneil with a big breeze here first half by the looks of it. Puckouts landing on NAPs 21

Probably grand at the ground but telling the jerseys apart is a pain here on TG4’s Technicolor feed.

2000 lattes sold in Tullamore this morning.

Lynch must have had a feed of em, started well.

Odd stop off on route to Dublin.

Yeah I just copped it is Parnell … I thought for some reason it was Tullamore