How are De La Salle fixed for the weekend…presume Semple will suit their style of hurling…Slight favourites with the bookies…
A great bet is Birr with a 7 point head start(evens) against Ballyhale on sunday…[/quote]
Was thinking the odds against Birr were ridiculous, considering their record, and it’s not as if it’s been 5-6 years since they won it. Two years ago they got to All-Ireland.
I have a small wager on them at 7/1 to win leinster that i put on about a month ago…thought they would have came in a bit more…9/2 is a serious price…although ballyhale will have to have an off day…
I see that Drom/Broadford were available at 7/1 to beat Nemo last weekend…
I thought Birr would beat St Martins easier than they did. In Tullamore, and against a side who had won thier first title in a while, and it went to extra time. I suppose you could either say Birr are worse than I thought, or the Martins are better. Not sure which I’d go with, but seeing as Wexford havent had a decent club representative do anything for a while (Oulart losing to 'boden last year) I’d be more inclined to think Birr would be worse.
I was at the KK county final too, Shamrocks are well able to play tough hurling in shitty weather, and can mix it up with the physicality stakes. They wont have any fear, and they have some team. I think they’ll win handy.
I agree with you Gman. I didn’t think St Martin’s were up to much at all from seeing them this year and I was very surprised they took Birr to extra time. I’ll take Ballyhale to beat the handicap.
How are De La Salle fixed for the weekend…presume Semple will suit their style of hurling…Slight favourites with the bookies…
All systems go Puke… Semple and a good good would surely suit us, but we can do it either way. Won the last 3 matches in the co. champioship on shite days against very physical teams (2 of the top football teams).
[quote=“HangBlaa”]All systems go Puke… Semple and a good good would surely suit us, but we can do it either way. Won the last 3 matches in the co. champioship on shite days against very physical teams (2 of the top football teams).
We have a great chance it has to be said.[/quote]
Yeah I would fancy ye alright…Adare didn’t look anything too special against Toom…It would be great to see a good South East Clare man like John Mullane lifting the cup sunday…
Thats right…Brian Whelahan was sent off for a belt on Ollie Canning late on…They beat Ballyhale last year, although I think Ballyhale were missing both Shefflin and Cha…
Half-time and De la Salle yet to score. They’re goin all out to set records in finals down in waterford this year. Only five points in it though. First ten minutes of the second half massive.
Mullane has the knackeriest Wawwwderfurd accent I’ve ever heard. Fair play to him though. Been seriously impressed by his attitude this year. If the Blaa’s had a few more like him then they might have a chance of winning an All Ireland.
Very disappointing for Adare today. Only caught the last 15 mins cause I had a match myself, but I believe they had De la Salle on the rack and then stupid mistakes let them back into it.
It wouldn’t be the first time Houlihan has made silly mistakes to cost his team a game.