Such betting in this grade is a joke though, like who can really know?!
I’d give Ballyroan of Laois and Brigids of Offaly a serious nod in this. Who’s Kerrys reps this year, they’re always there or thereabouts.
Such betting in this grade is a joke though, like who can really know?!
I’d give Ballyroan of Laois and Brigids of Offaly a serious nod in this. Who’s Kerrys reps this year, they’re always there or thereabouts.
Super result down in Cork yesterday. The pitch as in good order and I was delighted it was on in the pairc as the open spaces really suited DLS. All the knock out games of the co. championship this year were playedin very bad conditions which DLS adapted to, but the better sod yesterday was just to tonic.
Brian Phelan gave one of the best displys that I have ever seen from him, and while Mullane and Moran were very good, I thought Paidi Nevin and Mcihael Doherty had huge games as well.
Looking forward to a munster final.
I have listened to a lot of shite this year, mainly from Mt Sion men, about how the Waterford championship is not as good as it was when they were winning them for sport, and now we have the chance to win Munster and possibly get the where they failed miserably in the All-Ireland club championship.
DLS Abu.
[quote=“myboyblue”]Such betting in this grade is a joke though, like who can really know?!
I’d give Ballyroan of Laois and Brigids of Offaly a serious nod in this. Who’s Kerrys reps this year, they’re always there or thereabouts.[/quote]
St. Michaels Foilmore. They had a comfortable win over Tramore yesterday.
Never heard of em, anyone of note kicking?
Same as yourself Blue. Don’t know anything about them, but as you say you always have to respect the Kerry champions. That Kilmihill side are good though. They have a strong physical team and can move the ball very quickly. They are well suited to playing football at this time of year and the two tough games so far could stand to them.
Sure what do you expect from those tipp lads puke
Just saw it there TnaG website. Dirty fucker. Always was and always will be. Thats always Tipps only answer when they’re being beat.
Ronan O’ Connor is their star forward, on Kerry panel last few years. They have had loads of county players at various grades in last 4-5 years. Tramore wouldn’t be bad, they look like the favourites from here.
Well done Hangblaa, who was your No. 4, he should be on the county team straight away. Robert O’ Driscoll is a serious player, played ok yesterday, but the No.4 probably beat him overall.
Very impressed with ye Hangblaa, calm on the line, good squad and very good style of hurling.
Phelan was (for club standard) out of this world. His footwork before one ball he hit was more like Joe Deane, couldn’t believe it.
Was watching the Toomevara game yesterday too and what Brislane did was dispicable. A cowardly blow.
I would love for Puke to meet him in some Junior game down in Clare…
Link?
[quote=“The Runt”]http://www.tg4.tv/
And go to Sport Cartlann then Sport Beo. And its about 3hr 20mins on that video.[/quote]
Cheers
[quote=“The Runt”]http://www.tg4.tv/
And go to Sport Cartlann then Sport Beo. And its about 3hr 20mins on that video.[/quote]
Just had a look at it there. Putting the home of hurling to shame
A seriously dirty stroke that was a 52 week ban should be handed down otherwise the ban will have little or no effect.
Shocking pull alright. Always said Munster hurling was full of hatchet men.
[quote=“caoimhaoin”]Well done Hangblaa, who was your No. 4, he should be on the county team straight away. Robert O’ Driscoll is a serious player, played ok yesterday, but the No.4 probably beat him overall.
Very impressed with ye Hangblaa, calm on the line, good squad and very good style of hurling.
Phelan was (for club standard) out of this world. His footwork before one ball he hit was more like Joe Deane, couldn’t believe it.[/quote]
Phelan has been putting in better and better performances with each game he plays, just hope he keeps it up.
Michael Doherty was the corner back, very tidy, and very quick. He is about 24 now, and really think himself and Ian Flynn (full back) should have at least been on the county Intermediate team over the last few years. O’Driscoll looked very dangerous ok…
Adare will be tough though, but hopfully a dry day and another good pitch in Thurles and we shuold have plenty of hurling for them…
[quote=“Pikeman”]Was watching the Toomevara game yesterday too and what Brislane did was dispicable. A cowardly blow.
I would love for Puke to meet him in some Junior game down in Clare…[/quote]
You and me both Pikeman, you and me both…
Broadfrod/Drumcollagher(limerick) beat the fancied Nemo Rangers of cork today 7 points to 6 and will now play Clare’s Kilmurry Ilbreckan in the final after they overcame some crowd from tipp(think it was Galtee Rovers) on a score of 2-06 to 4 points…KIB will surely have a bit more info…
Blarney beat Broadford(clare) 2-07 to 3 points in the munster intermediate hurling final in Bruff today…delighted to see broadford beaten as they seem to think they are as good as The Clon, shower of mulluckers, although I would have liked to have seen Clare do a three in a row in the munster intermediate…
Heard that Corofin won the Connaght football title and Kilmacud and Rhode both won their leinster semi finals…
Kilmacud beat Navan O’Mahoneys 1-11 to 0-7 in the Leinster Football semi.
Fooking idiots on TG4 showed some stocky beasts with ponytails running around a field instead of this, which had the makings of being a good game.
FAO Hang Blaa
How are De La Salle fixed for the weekend…presume Semple will suit their style of hurling…Slight favourites with the bookies…
A great bet is Birr with a 7 point head start(evens) against Ballyhale on sunday…