Club championships

[quote=“caoimhaoin”]Jesus Fuck, thats unbelievable.

You’d say anything to back up your argument. As far as i’m aware you are involved in your club. I am, and i do see myself in the GAA for the rest of my life, but it is the way i want to live my life, i don’t see it as giving up my life, in fact i see it as quite the opposite. I got looked after by great people over the years, now i give back. I would expect the same of a county player, and the least this would involve would play for the club that helped me up if i live within driving distance of the club.
Maybe there are a couple of bad egg county players in every county, who are only in it for the prestige or the expenses.[/quote]

99% of the GGA are sectarian bigots- thats way more than a couple of bad eggs

Waaaterford all the way!

There were no county borders in Ireland until the english introduced them, you will find if you go back that the bit of ferrybank in waterford was once in kilkenny but before that was in Waterford and given to Kilkenny… the fact of the matter is anyone in within a 5 mile radius of Waterford city is a Waterford city person whether they admit it or not…

We all know who O’Shea supports in the hurling, you will see him at the matches now that his season is over in the UK. He was born in Waterford, played in Waterford, went to school in Waterford and supports Waterford!

The man is a Waterford legend!

You’ll also find that Sean Kelly is a self proclaimed Waterford man. Now if his brother is claiming to you that they are Waterford people thats his problem, but the main man says different… Fact!!

[quote=“Cian Foley”]Waaaterford all the way!

There were no county borders in Ireland until the english introduced them, you will find if you go back that the bit of ferrybank in waterford was once in kilkenny but before that was in Waterford and given to Kilkenny… the fact of the matter is anyone in within a 5 mile radius of Waterford city is a Waterford city person whether they admit it or not…

We all know who O’Shea supports in the hurling, you will see him at the matches now that his season is over in the UK. He was born in Waterford, played in Waterford, went to school in Waterford and supports Waterford!

The man is a Waterford legend!

You’ll also find that Sean Kelly is a self proclaimed Waterford man. Now if his brother is claiming to you that they are Waterford people thats his problem, but the main man says different… Fact!![/quote]

o’shea - shit footballer
kelly- racist & a self declared britishman
uk?? huh?

:wink: ah jaysus look at this fella. Go out and have a walk or something will ye, that kind of bile can’t be in good in a house with a young child.

[quote=“north county corncrake”]
uk?? huh?[/quote]

Says the man who said Tyrone was part of Britain:rolleyes:

i need to release my bile via the internet padjo - its a harmless way of releasing it

word has reached me that chief bigot brennan is in malahide on wednesday - i might release my bile in person then

you have to be flexible with your views padjo

Sweet jesus.

no point having entrenched views Kev

By that you mean there is no point in having you ideals or values and sticking to them.

I just hope for your familys sake that your the biggest wind up merchant in history.

[quote=“caoimhaoin”]By that you mean there is no point in having you ideals or values and sticking to them.
QUOTE]

no no, it means at times you need to be flexible, you need to grow- you need to question & challenge what you once thought was right - no point in sticking to your values if those values are bad - you also have to step back & look at the bigger picture

look at the current row in cark gga - entrenched views are to blame

I think that’s what Collins said to Griffith during the Treaty discussions alright. Fuck the northies

[quote=“Cian Foley”]Aren’t Kilkenny fellas great when it comes to taking pot shots at other counties? Let me tell you a thing or two about yereselves my good man.

Kilkenny people are great really, they come in their droves over the bridge everyday to help the Deise folk with their daily duties. At a certain time of the year however they start talking about three in a rows and 20 odd all Irelands which makes most waterford people’s eyes glaze over. As a famous Waterfordian once said in reparte to a 20+ all ireland’s comment, “It’s a pity ye don’t have 20 odd factories so we wouldn’t have to listen to ye!”

Kilkenny is famous for a castle, hurling and stag nights. It is also famous for its county town of the same name, which was once a city in the 1600s, which became a town, is now a medieval city and has more roundabouts then Disney Land.

The fact that according to the census that towns like Tramore are nearly the same size (approx 9000 inhabitants) doesn’t seem to bother their claim to cityness… It is rumoured that Tramore Town council are considering renaming the area to Tramore Seaside Stoneage City for the craic just as Wexford has been donned the mobile city title in recent years too.

Kilkenny people have a tendency to overreact on given issues e.g. if some one says Cork has more all Irelands than them, or Kilkenny is not a city, or Waterford’s border should be allowed to expand you had better shut up you Nazi scum! Rather than be looked after with regard to good drinking Water, roads, serices etc. people living on the Waterford border would rather die of thirst then live within Waterford’s city boundaries. It is maintained that the people of the area (mostly Waterford people) will lose their identity if their land becomes part of the city? Maybe there is some electromagnetic pulse will wipe out all electronic identity data in this area if a border extension were ever to occur. There must be some basis to this claim? Whatever happens, this area of Kilkenny will soon become the largest urban area in the county and Kilkenny will become the only county in Ireland with two cities, Kilkenny City and Ferrybank City.[/quote]

Foley is seething

Still didn’t answer my question I see.
You and KIB were embarrassing here. Complaining about a lad playing GAA in the town where he lives-Christ :rolleyes:
Ye are good at the wind ups alright.

[quote=“Pikeman”]Still didn’t answer my question I see.
You and KIB were embarrassing here. Complaining about a lad playing GAA in the town where he lives-Christ :rolleyes:
Ye are good at the wind ups alright.[/quote]

Since when is Dublin a town.

Both players play with a club within about 60mins drive of their local club. They also would not be required to tog out with their home club too often as they are county players and a source of inspiration to their clubs. To fulfill this they would have to play 8-10 games max. Instead they tell their home clubs to go fuck themselves. The same clubs that facilitated their current dubious position as inter county players. Getting home for inter county training, challenge games etc tho is no hassle. A bit of the green seems to go along way. From the outside looking in its a disgrace and the anithesis of everything the GAA is supposed to stand for.

[quote=“Gman”]see, you missed my point then. Its already been said that Morriseys club won the county intermediate this year and have a couple of other players involved in the county senior set up, so his club isnt falling away to shite. So the fact he told his club to fook off hasnt ruined them or any such shite. Morrisey was actually captain of his club the last time they won intermediate, when he was only 21 or 22, so I hardly say he told them to fook off and probably took a lot for him to transfer.

I lived in Dublin for a few years, and still played with the club at home, but it got to the stage where I was just about to quit it as I couldnt get home every week and my committment wasnt what it should have been. Other things in life affect things, so dont know why lads can go on as if they know everything about these lads personal lives. It suits some people to play for the club they are living in, and others can make the time to get home and stay with their home clubs.[/quote]

Gman I dont mind club players transferring but inter county players that transfer their club allegiance even though they go back for inter county training anyway is wrong. Dublin GAA isnt benefiting from the likes of Kieran McGeeney either

[quote=“KIB man”]Since when is Dublin a town.

Both players play with a club within about 60mins drive of their local club. They also would not be required to tog out with their home club too often as they are county players and a source of inspiration to their clubs. To fulfill this they would have to play 8-10 games max. Instead they tell their home clubs to go fuck themselves. The same clubs that facilitated their current dubious position as inter county players. Getting home for inter county training, challenge games etc tho is no hassle. A bit of the green seems to go along way. From the outside looking in its a disgrace and the anithesis of everything the GAA is supposed to stand for.[/quote]

Couple of points on your poor attempt

1. Neither live 60 mins from their local club.
  2. “Source of inspiration for their clubs” - are you having a laugh?
  3. Do you have evidence to prove that either or both told their clubs to go fuck themselves? Minutes from a club meeting will be acceptable.
  4. “From the outside looking in its a disgrace” - obviously you haven’t a clue what you’re on about but I suppose thats something we all knew a long time ago.

As I said earlier, must try harder.

[quote=“KIB man”]Since when is Dublin a town.

Both players play with a club within about 60mins drive of their local club. They also would not be required to tog out with their home club too often as they are county players and a source of inspiration to their clubs. To fulfill this they would have to play 8-10 games max. Instead they tell their home clubs to go fuck themselves. The same clubs that facilitated their current dubious position as inter county players. Getting home for inter county training, challenge games etc tho is no hassle. A bit of the green seems to go along way. From the outside looking in its a disgrace and the anithesis of everything the GAA is supposed to stand for.[/quote]

Jayz, still a dire and embarrasing wind up, still spouting the same shite over and over. All the “issues” you’ve raised have been dealt with-move on. Nothing to see here. (And if I could commute to Dublin in 60 mins I’d jump at it-you’re funny)

Ooh, I called A part of Dublin a town. Town/suburb whatever. Is there still bog roll on my shoe too.

ahahahaaahahahaa. what an idiot. poor aul Waterford people getting pissed off because Kilkenny is classed as a city and Waterford isnt. classic.

the lads have answered you above. I dont know if you are trying to wind people up here with stupid comments or if that is what you actually believe, but the quote you have above about them going back for intercounty training was answered before where Wexford players based in Dublin meet there rather than travel back down.

You must tell me how to get home as well from Dublin in an hour as well. I know previously you said half an hour, but I have still yet to crack 2 hours, and the best time I did was in the early hours of the morning with no traffic.