[quote=“Pikeman”]Hahahaahaa-he told your club to fuck off and you know it.
Transferred from Clare to Wexford and back to Clare-that’s worse again.
Crossmaglen scored more points in 8 minutes against Drom than KIB managed in 63 minutes. Think I’d be telling your club to fuck off too.[/quote]
By playing against Drom he was telling his club to fuck off:rolleyes: By that logic, he would have been better off not playing with his home club which is I guess your argument all along.
Crossmaglen is the benchmark though and KIB would appreciate the comparison of where they should be aspiring to.
how is training and excitement going with DLS anyway? lots of red and white flags around parts of the town I see. Reckon ye have much of a chance? Not sure I can see it happening, but, as much as it would kinda be funny to see them get hammered like the AI final in september, I’d like to see a good game of it and it being close right up to the end.
Oh sorry-I thought he told your club to fuck off (I’m saying “to fuck off” going by your explanation of a lad leaving his club) and joined another club in another county.
And you know well I meant yer lads could only master 5 points in 63 mins of football.
This thread should indeed be locked away from this fool who ruins all threads he enters into.
[quote=“Mac”]Hangblaa - would you make any changes for the final or was the team on Sunday your strongest team?
Kev - don’t take this as me being biased against any of the lads who started on Sunday.[/quote]
I’d worry about your own little corner first Mac. And if you were a real hurling man you’d know all about a team that are in the All-Ireland club final.
Our lads were busy playing an All-Ireland Semi Final in football I think. Clare were knocked out about 3 months earlier.
Time to let it lie now Kev.
Or you can keep it going.
Denis Byrne, Shiner Brennan, Eamonn Morrissey, Frank Cummins, MJ Ryan (RIP), Stoney Burke. Locky Byrne, think he was a marblite too.
Edit:
This was answered by a few of the lads, I just came across the question and answered it without checking.
Question was asked who is/was Shiner Brennan?, class act he was. Not the biggest, James “Shiner” Brennan was captain of the AI winning u21 side of 1990 and played a big part in KK’s AI senior win in 1993 v Galway (you know the one, before the famine arrived). Nearly sure he scored a goal that day. Always liked him, honest player but with all the shite that went on with the senior set up in the mid 90’s (thank you Nickey Brennan, you cunt) Shiner ended up playing his club and county hurling up in Dublin. Don’t know what he’s at now. Castlecomer native.