Club championships

[quote=“caoimhaoin”]Do you know Tom Kennys nickname?

Traitor Kenny?

Its alright Pikeman, they can change their arguements at will to suit their points. Leave him off before he digs a deeper hole for himself.

Sure he has hard evidence that the 2 lads told their clubs to fuck off.

They all went and played for the other county.

I don’t remember James Shinner Brennan, honestly.

[quote=“Mac”]Its alright Pikeman, they can change their arguements at will to suit their points. Leave him off before he digs a deeper hole for himself.

Sure he has hard evidence that the 2 lads told their clubs to fuck off.[/quote]

Actions speak louder than words.

So isn’t very noble that despite playing Club Football & Hurling in other counties the lads resisted the attempts to ditch the purple and gold and continue to play for their home county. Fuck it, they’re legends now that I think of it.

I’ll accept your point when you provide evidence but going by all your posts in the past I won’t hold my breath!

[quote=“caoimhaoin”]Ah come on, what about all the other county players who make the effort, literally 100’s of them.

I don’t know his personal issues, but you have just told us all on the internet that he has some.

Look maybe its the urban lifestyle ye seem to live in Wexford, but i know of county players making extrodinary efforts to play with their club. One litte example. Noel O’ Leary (who live and works over an hour from Cork, comes and plays a challenge game against my club last year after being at Cork training, as they were tight on numbers. There are many more examples from around the country.[/quote]

Christ almighty, ye lads sure like making mountains out of molehills.

2 players transferred to Dublin clubs. Big fooking deal. There are plenty of other wexford county players living and working in Dublin but who can get back to their clubs. big fooking deal that 2 dont. things dont suit them that they cant.

And there is a big difference between someone having a ‘personal life’ and someone having ‘personal issues’ kev. dont be misquoting comments to try make a big deal over it and saying that I’m publicising it on the internet.

and I didnt realise too that once you get to Gorey you are back home in Wexford. again, great news for me, cuts another hour or more of the journey.

fook sake, the way ye 2 lads are going on here you’d swear the whole foundation of the GAA is going to crumble under these 2 players having transferred.

Possibly wouldn’t get the same travel expenses, or maybe they would not make the other counties team. I don’t know, ye seem to know the man.

Club first lads, club first. As KIB said, this debate and thread is revealing alot of the problems with Wexford GAA.

[quote=“caoimhaoin”]Possibly wouldn’t get the same travel expenses, or maybe they would not make the other counties team. I don’t know, ye seem to know the man.

Club first lads, club first. As KIB said, this debate and thread is revealing alot of the problems with Wexford GAA.[/quote]

what was that someone said once about stones and glasshouses?

[quote=“Gman”]Christ almighty, ye lads sure like making mountains out of molehills.

2 players transferred to Dublin clubs. Big fooking deal. There are plenty of other wexford county players living and working in Dublin but who can get back to their clubs. big fooking deal that 2 dont. things dont suit them that they cant.

And there is a big difference between someone having a ‘personal life’ and someone having ‘personal issues’ kev. dont be misquoting comments to try make a big deal over it and saying that I’m publicising it on the internet.

and I didnt realise too that once you get to Gorey you are back home in Wexford. again, great news for me, cuts another hour or more of the journey.

fook sake, the way ye 2 lads are going on here you’d swear the whole foundation of the GAA is going to crumble under these 2 players having transferred.[/quote]

Neither of us said that, and i’d say it’s more than 2 that agree with us.

good man, ignore the whole rest of the comment I made and go for the only bit you can argue with. even tho you have just said there are problems with Wexford GAA’.

;):D:D:D:D:D:D

I knew you’d go with that.
Look at the end of the day we’ll have a blow out every few years, but eventually we’ll get on with it and produce some brilliant teams again in hurling and football and win alot of championships. If things change the way they should change in Cork over the next year or two i would expect us to become very successful again.
Wexford on the other hand:rolleyes:

Look at the end of the day we’ll have a blow out every few years, but eventually we’ll get on with it and produce some brilliant teams again in hurling and football and win alot of championships. If things change the way they should change in Cork over the next year or two i would expect us to become very successful again.
Wexford on the other hand;)[/quote]

aye, we’re having serious problems down here because 2 players have transferred to dublin.:smiley:

[quote=“caoimhaoin”];):D:D:D:D:D:D

Wexford on the other hand…[/quote]

I’ll finish that for you Kev-

…will play through thick and thin.
…do not want to veto their manager.
…would never bring the entire history of the GAA into shame.
…would never refuse to wear the jersey, even in the bad days of which are many.
…are fucked because one hurler is playing outside the county.

Jesus, i’ll deal with all of it so.

Christ almighty, ye lads sure like making mountains out of molehills.

2 players transferred to Dublin clubs. Big fooking deal. There are plenty of other wexford county players living and working in Dublin but who can get back to their clubs. big fooking deal that 2 dont. things dont suit them that they cant. Bull shit, if he can get down for coaching etc he can play with them. You fucked this argument yourself by saying he was still involved in other ways.
And there is a big difference between someone having a ‘personal life’ and someone having ‘personal issues’ kev. dont be misquoting comments to try make a big deal over it and saying that I’m publicising it on the internet. Accepted, apologies, but you were still the person who brought it up.

and I didnt realise too that once you get to Gorey you are back home in Wexford. again, great news for me, cuts another hour or more of the journey. I never said this, i know its not the easy to get through traffic in South Dublin and Wexford.

fook sake, the way ye 2 lads are going on here you’d swear the whole foundation of the GAA is going to crumble under these 2 players having transferred. I think its bad for even one guy to do it, once one goes then maybe more will follow

Not particularly they get grants, bad beatings and GPA status for playing with their county. They dont fancy playing with their home club where they get no grants and bad beatings. They take the green and pitch up with the gentlemens clubs in Dublin. Legends?

I said actions speak louder than words. That should be sufficient to breathe again.

[quote=“caoimhaoin”] Bull shit, if he can get down for coaching etc he can play with them. You fucked this argument yourself by saying he was still involved in other ways.

Accepted, apologies, but you were still the person who brought it up.

I never said this, i know its not the easy to get through traffic in South Dublin and Wexford.

I think its bad for even one guy to do it, once one goes then maybe more will follow[/quote]

I didnt fook anything up by saying he comes down. once again, I will say I am not talking about Travers, and I didnt make the comment about Travers travelling down for coaching. Personally, I think Travers could well be able to play for Gorey, but seeing as I dont know the man, or what kind of situation he is in workwise and whatever in Dublin, I’m not going to say whther its right or wrong what he is doing.

I brought up personal life because you cant comment on why someone should be able to do things if you dont know what is going on with them. who are you to judge whether or not they can or cant go train and play with their home club when you dont know what they have to do.

I know you didnt say it, but I couldnt be bothered replying to KIB man as well. His points are ridiculous of travel times back to Wexford. You’d swear once you cross the border from Wuicklow that the county of Wexford all merges into Gorey.

and as I said previously, his club are in good stead, with other players from there on the county team. yes, some are pissed off he left them, but most understand the gut wrenching decision to do so and that it wasnt working the way it was. he also transferred about 3 years ago as well, so its not a recent thing or anything.

Peter O Dwyer told ye boys to go fuck yerselves so.
Good man KIB. Utter tool.

[quote=“Pikeman”]Peter O Dwyer told ye boys to go fuck yerselves so.
Good man KIB. Utter tool.[/quote]

He transferred counties too idiot boy. He didnt keep trecking back for GPA grants and bad beatings.

your badly rattled now.