Thats a whipping for LIT to be fair Pukey, how did young Willie go? He’s still in LIT isnt he?
You are a club leg
Started wing forward and was poor enough, hit a lovely point before half time and was moved to wing back for the second half and went a bit better but struggled to contain Fintan o Leary
Nuig bite the bullet as well. Great win for an unfancied UCC team.
Surprising day. Anyone know the semi-final pairings now.
CIT on for a double maybe, unlikely, but they have decent players. Injuries (or lack of) would be important for them both as i don’t think they would have the squads of the big Uni’s.
St. Patricks Festival announced Brian Dooher Tyrone Football Captain, Henry Shefflin, Kilkenny Hurling Captain, Angela Walsh, Cork Football Captain and Cathriona Foley, Cork Camogie Captain as the joint Grand Marshals for the national Parade taking place in Dublin on Tuesday 17th March.
Each year a person or persons are selected to lead the national St. Patricks Day Parade as the Grand Marshal by the board of St. Patricks Festival. The people who are selected are deemed to have been an inspiration to the Irish people through their achievements. This year the four Grand Marshals represent the four winning teams in the GAA Senior Cup Championships and have been selected to celebrate their personal achievements on the fields of play and also to honour the auspicious GAA 125 celebrations this year.
Each player has instilled pride in the country through both their county and national achievements and is a testament to the importance the GAA plays in Irish cultural life. Brian, Henry, Angela and Cathriona will represent their counties but will also represent the celebration of the GAA 125th anniversary on the occasion of our national holiday on St. Patricks Day.
As the Grand Marshals they will have a very thrilling and proud day on Tuesday 17th March beginning with a VIP breakfast held in Marks & Spencers Restaurant on Grafton St. in the morning, from there they will be taken to the start of the Parade route on Parnell Sq. and travel the 2.5km route on an open top vehicle. With crowds of over 500,000 expected to line the streets this audience feels like playing in front of the throng of at least 6 All-Ireland Finals!
As the Grand Marshal’s they will have a very thrilling and proud day on Tuesday 17th March beginning with a VIP breakfast held in Marks & Spencers Restaurant on Grafton St. in the morning
I presume Angela and Cathriona will be cooking the breakfast?
what a really gay statment.
[quote=“THE LINK WALSH”]
Id say Maurice Aylward has managed Ballyhale for the last time[/quote]
Bump.
4 free tickets being offered to every Club in the Country by the GAA for the Finals.
Wonderful gesture by such a magnaminous organisation.
[quote=“myboyblue”]4 free tickets being offered to every Club in the Country by the GAA for the Finals.
Wonderful gesture by such a magnaminous organisation.[/quote]
Spot on MBB. A fantastic gesture.
(Something they could bring to the Inter Pros too)
Will be going to this-cheering for DLS and Kilmacud on the day. Especially looking forward to the hurling though.
[quote=“Pikeman”]Spot on MBB. A fantastic gesture.
Will be going to this-cheering for DLS and Kilmacud on the day. Especially looking forward to the hurling though.[/quote]
There must be some wexicans who sold out playing for the team up the road so is there?
DLS all the way for me, but i must say i admire Portumna an awful lot.
[quote=“caoimhaoin”]There must be some wexicans who sold out playing for the team up the road so is there?
DLS all the way for me, but i must say i admire Portumna an awful lot.[/quote]
Are you requiring me to debate this now
Ah you’d have to admire Portumna. Deserve a back to back AI. They could run away with it but hopefully not.
[quote=“Pikeman”]Spot on MBB. A fantastic gesture.
Will be going to this-cheering for DLS and Kilmacud on the day. Especially looking forward to the hurling though.[/quote]
Think I’ll fall in behind DLS for the day thats in it, couldnt support Crokes though, jsut something about them seems wrong to me. Not sure Cross is much better, we seem to be in the era of the SuperClub especially in regards to the football anyway.
With regards to the ticket thing, imagine if they were to give 50 or more free tickets to every primary school in the country, imagine the numbers they’d get to the Inter pro’s then? So easy to do.
please elaborate…i hate crokes from a rivalry sense but as much as it kills me to say it I would have huge respect for them…
Do ye reckon its worth laying off a small bit of my potential winnings on Portumna. Have 350 coming back if they win. Any odds on DeLa Salle winning it out? I think their tight semi final will have done them the power of good but there is also the Croke Park factor. The size of the pitch suits good forwards.
Their policy regarding imports specifically, currently there is Morrissey, Kavanagh, McBarron, off the top of my head, I think there is one more there too though? They’ve a long history of this, Deegan, Nelligan to name just two others off top of my head.
I’ve heard rumours about how strongly they tracked Kavanagh and how comfortable his current motor is. Isn’t Kavanaghs principle the Chairman of Crokes?
Am just not a fan of them to be honest. They have a magnificent set up there and fair play to them, but I’ve never liked them much.
Seeing as colleges are getting a mention in this thread - there’s a potentially very decent double bill in Parnell Park tomorrow. The Fitzgibbon Cup Final is taking place there along with Dublin vs Meath in U21 football. The FC semi-finals are taking place today in Ringsend.
Reckon that UL should win the Fitz, they have a very strong panel with the likes of Kieron Joyce and Martin(?) Walsh(tommy’s brother)(kilkenny), Tom Stapleton, Ryan O Dywer and JimBob MacCarthy(tipp) Michael Verney and Brian Carroll(offaly), Seamus Hickey(limerick) to name a few…