I haven’t been in a delish in well over ten years (shit food, shit coffee) but I’d say it’s done quite well ? he looks like a cunt and he sounds like a cunt, but he’s probably in the ha’penny place compared to that other utter cunt in Birdhill.
He reckons it’s a good place to go to read a book though
Lads do any of you pretentious cunts own a coffee machine? I want something of good quality, compact and which doesn’t take up much counter/kitchen space. Any recommendations / Black Friday weekend deals? cc @Copper_pipe
If you like Percolated coffee then this is the way to go, plus buying the Ground coffee is better value. Better tasting coffee too imo.
I have one of these ancient yokes and it does the job grand.
Big advantage is you can make up to 12 cups and it’ll stay hot for as long as it takes to consume or alternatively you can just add enough powder/water for 3 or 4 cups. Takes roughly 5 mins for a full container of water to brew.
If you Google ‘prosumer’ coffee machines you’ll find ones that have the same hardware as you get in the coffee shops, only home sized. They do exactly the same job and should last a lifetime if they’re serviced and descaled. Most of the big names are bolted together from the same parts- faema group heads etc.
Isomac, expobar, izzo etc.
Lever machines are nice- pavoni and elektra.
Mother bought me a dolce gusto for Christmas about two years ago. Pods are dear and the coffee is lukewarm piss. Better off buying decent instant when you fancy an americano and then popping out when you’re in a cappuccino mood.
Yeah, massive issue is those machines with pods/capsules produce lukewarm coffee. I used to either microwave the cup pre filling or just microwave the coffee after it’s poured. A pure nuisance.