Coffee thread, aka a thread for spoofers

Get a nespresso machine - the cheap simple ones are fine. Add a milk frother if desired.
Convenient and easy to use.

Also get an aeropress for about 30 euro. A burr coffee grinder.

Still pure piss compared to Coffee machine stuff imo.

If it’s ground fresh and made right yeah, but I couldn’t be arsed with that in the morning.

As quick as boiling a full kettle really but each to his own.

Thanks chaps.

+1 Other half has a Nespresso and it’s average at best. Don’t skimp on capsules if you do go down that road. Also a glass mug is a game-changer.

Of course there’s always this
https://abyss.coffee/coffee-makers/espresso/bialetti-moka-express-2-cup/?gclid=CjwKCAiAiuTfBRAaEiwA4itUqHfGUyiR5U91-NKnIAzqFKlI-jlz_iklTwu7pwMEdoYEWxqJbUXbRRoCNwUQAvD_BwE

@Bandage, if you really like coffee don’t get a nespresso machine, even the best stuff you can get (the real nespresso capsules) are fairly shit. It is very handy though if you’re not that bothered by what you drink.
DeLonghi do good machines at a reasonable price and you can grind whatever brand you like.
I have a nespresso that is likely to have an ‘accident’ soon

We have a tassimo coffee machine here. I find it quite good to be honest. 3 temperature settings for heat, 3 for cup fill size and 3 for strength, so easily adjustable for your needs. Capsules cost about €5 for 16 pods in shops, but very cheap in bulk on Amazon. Machine can be got for about 80 quid. Other good thing is the range, Kenco, carte noir, Costa etc. And can do lattes and capucinos too. Suits my muldoon needs anyway

Nespresso coffee is shite, a gimmick. Cafetieres are not great. Get the bialetti espresso maker Art posted, or get the aeropress TUM posted.

Actually, anyone recommend a coffee grinder? Preferably a black Friday deal on one.

I have this and it is good.

This steel French press is also excellent

Everyone’s a fucking barista this morning.

Must head out for some magic beans now.

The lads who apparently don’t drink caffeine all have coffee machine.s YCMIU

Thanks for being honest mate. It’s the backbone that TFK was built on.

Yeah I’m not really a coffee snob so couldn’t fall into all the others giving out shite about other pod machines.

This yoke makes great coffee, can’t make espresso though

Definitely get a milk fluffer. They are brilliant.

Have one at work I’d use it every day, a brilliant yoke, makes great coffee and very cheap.

Made serious money for the inventor