The Stale Giant beat you to it
You called it outstanding a day ago. Nostalgia can be very deceiving.
I was willing to correct myself - You only get that with a certain class of poster.
The best part of the concert was the chap in the Wheel Chair being carried above the crowd up onto the small stage with Chris Martin. It almost looked unrehearsed.
Lads who were not at and didn’t see the Coldplay concert commenting on it.
You could not make it up really.
If I enjoy a match in Croke Park during rest of season as much it will be money well spent. I imagine Roscommon fans had a similar feel good day.
I will say it again. Go and watch or do what you enjoy and don’t worry about other people. They generally don’t worry about you either.
Stop trying to justify yourself so, mate… The fact you have to keep doing it shows you know youre a little bit sissy… We still like you tho…try not to get finger at U2.
Cheers pal.
Berlin is a lovely city.
I live near a bus company (at home in the eastern quadrant of County Limerick) and the fella who runs it can’t keep it pucked out to Coldplay. He says he could fill every bus he has at least twice for each gig twice for it.
However, bus and truck drivers are incredibly thin on the ground at the moment.b so much so that this lad has flown a fella in from Lithuania, paid for his accommodation, and is paying him three times what he’d usually pay, just for him to drive for the four nights.
I heard Coldplay were unrale last night.
Wouldn’t be for me but it looked like a proper show in fairness. I’d say the music is secondary
Coldplay are my generations oasis
More like your generations U2. Reviled and mocked and yet the biggest band in the world selling out stadium shows wherever they go.
Sorry Coldplay are our generations band too. Their best album was out in 2000. Ye have fuck all.
Anything I’ve ever been at that has been described as a “good show” has generally been utter shite.
Maybe that’s just me.
I remember seeing Muse before and there were a lot of flashing lights and running around the stage but I have never been so bored in my life. And while I wouldn’t be a big Muse fan, they have a couple of okay songs and are a million times better than Coldplay. IMO.
I’d say that’s your best 1 yet
Was it actually that long ago?
They are.
It’s like lads who say hurling was better in my era.
It’s literally the same thing.
Spot on. Two very big pop groups tho Coldplay cracked the US