Corduroy Trousers

Diesels ?? :rolleyes:

If he is going to go all that bother, Hilfigre are by far the best fitting jeans around.

[quote=“ChocolateMice, post: 779295, member: 168”]Diesels ?? :rolleyes:

If he is going to go all that bother, Hilfigure are by far the best fitting jeans around.[/quote]

I have pairs of both mate and like them equally. Diesels are that bit more durable but Hilfigers are perfectly acceptable, particularly if worn with a fashionable boot. The point I’m trying to make is that having just the 2 pairs is a bit restrictive in terms of fashion and, possibly, hygiene.

Probably best to skip work tomorrow altogether pal.

When did ChocolateMice start playing the old Rugby? :eek:

Diesel is my jeans brand of course, along with FCUK, and I don’t like Hilfiger.

I am surprised at Bandage supporting a brand of clothing that often prominently displays a union jack on it’s logos.

Only 2 types of garment should accompany Hilfiger clothes imo.

http://wpecdn.com/media/catalog/product/cache/1/image/400x/9df78eab33525d08d6e5fb8d27136e95/i/m/image_64493.jpg

They are a decent jean. For a man with big muscular thighs like mine I find it hard to find a good fit and Tommy wins every time. You may be happy with the skinny jeans in topman or river island, but keep your snide little pot shots to yourself. A Tipperary man throwing himself about in a fashion thread :rolleyes:

Tommy jeans are top notch and I fully endorse Bandages selection.

o_O
http://www.prodirectrugby.com/prod_images/product/PDR010001048.jpg

I honestly cannot believe this thread is on page 4:eek:

Bandage please bump the Friday fashion thread tomorrow and tell us what ensemble you went with

[quote=“chewy louie, post: 779318, member: 1137”]I honestly cannot believe this thread is on page 4:eek:

Bandage please bump the Friday fashion thread tomorrow and tell us what ensemble you went with[/quote]

It won’t be the corduroy trousers, unfortunately. I got back to the apartment this morning and decided to throw on a wash before heading into work. As I have no idea where the trousers came from, and if they were ever worn before, I felt it best to throw them into the wash. I’ll therefore be able to start afresh with the trousers in a few days.

if you wore corduroy trousers in this weather you’d have an inflamed gooch by lunchtime…

There you go mate-my trick is when I find a pair of jeans I like, I normally buy 2 pairs in different colours. Very handy as I generally have 6 or 7 pairs of really smart jeans to choose from and I rarely, if ever, find myself in the difficult quandary you now find yourself.

I have loads of pairs of jeans, pal. It’s just that only 2 currently fit properly due to my rapidly diminishing waist line on the back of ChocolateMice 's wonderful online diet and nutrition advice and offline mentoring. I usually employ similar tactics to yourself with regard to brand/colour combinations though.

The attire of cunts.

Tommy jeans suits lads with fat arses who struggle to squeeze into a more distinguished tailored trousers.

For work wear you cant go wrong with Banana Republic attire. For casual wear Zara has some decent stuff as do firetrap and gstar.

If I see another gimp going around in a 6th Sense shirt or jumper, I’ll fire a bucket of acid at him.

Incorrect. I am only a 32 waist and have an averaged sized, if not a little petit, behind and Tommy’s work a treat. It’s my quads more so…

Winner!

Whoa whoa whoa, I was under the impression that hilfiger clothing was for utter dickheads, or alternatively muldoons in bootcut jeans with shiny black slip on shoes.

Chocolate Mice and The Runt, could you both please clarify for the board which category ye fit into, ye spastics.