Cork GAA 2013

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 758202, member: 273”]

Turenne - You don’t see O ’ Callaghan being a potential Senior?[/quote]

Nah he is definitely going to be a senior hurler. Reminds of Hoggie big time.

Please quote me ‘losing the run’ of myself.

were you one of the couple hundred diehards that go to GGA games in Cork Turenne?

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 758202, member: 273”]Tan really is sOme moron.

Indeed. Apparently Cork have only one skillful hurler and even he is shit unless he has ten yards of space to play in… o_O

Shit players than comfortably neat a more talented Clare team. Sport can be amazing sometimes.

RE: O Callaghan - I think, no matter how good, a guy should not be able to play 3-4 years Minor. It heaps pressure on him and expectation is way too high. 17/18 year olds should only be allowed play really. Only saw him once I think and he ha skills but was small, that’s back along though. How is he developing?

http://www.irishexaminer.com/sport/gaa/classy-ocallaghan-finally-helps-end-corks-dismal-run-228182.html

The manager exposes himself for the pillock he is.

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 758239, member: 273”]http://www.irishexaminer.com/sport/gaa/classy-ocallaghan-finally-helps-end-corks-dismal-run-228182.html

The manager exposes himself for the pillock he is.[/quote]
what did he say that was so bad?
the rude to some players thing is it?

cork needed something at half time and they definitley played much better in the second half.

[quote=“twiceasnice97, post: 758342, member: 1061”]what did he say that was so bad?
the rude to some players thing is it?

cork needed something at half time and they definitley played much better in the second half.[/quote]

Performance doesn’t matter, balling out players. He is a cunt and works off intimidation. He won’t develop players. He has had success, but had alot of things in place for him un regards talent above the level he was coaching and hard work previously done. He has failed spectacularly with teams as sell and us not the nurturing type that works well (always ) in Cork hurling and how you have to deal with modern young players.

Do you think Clare would be where they are with this type of character involved at Minor 5-6 years ago? Like fuck they would.

no i am not at all and maybe he will prove to be as good as you think he is, the best of luck to him.

in terms of the cork seniors the centre back, kelleher and the 11 because they are just the type of big strong ball winner that cork could use to help out cronin and o`callaghan look the most likely.
with o callaghan coming back in to the frame it might mean the number 2 gets left out again but i think he should be played because he offers something different

would you be confident that the cork full forward line would manage a win with a poor supply of ball?

kev is talking out his asshole as usual about that win n ot being relevant. had cork lost after being 2 - 2 to no score ahead it would have been a disaster the one thing that will happen now is that cork will be significantly better for the semi final as the pressure is eased a bit with the win and their confidence will grow.

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 758345, member: 273”]Performance doesn’t matter, balling out players. He is a cunt and works off intimidation. He won’t develop players. He has had success, but had alot of things in place for him un regards talent above the level he was coaching and hard work previously done. He has failed spectacularly with teams as sell and us not the nurturing type that works well (always ) in Cork hurling and how you have to deal with modern young players.

Do you think Clare would be where they are with this type of character involved at Minor 5-6 years ago? Like fuck they would.[/quote]

no not a hope to be fair. the lads in charge are the total opposite of that in the recent past and thinking about the development officers and the managers of the 14 15 16 and 17,s i don`t think their are any nutters. we only have the one nutter in charge of a team at this point :slight_smile:

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 758226, member: 273”]Shit players than comfortably neat a more talented Clare team. Sport can be amazing sometimes.

it was a win but comfortably is stretching it. the game was in the balance until very the last score putting cork 4 up. clare were very unfortunate not to get a goal when the full forward begley scored his second point.

cork deserved the win they aere the better side in the second half but try to cut the hyperbole a little

It’s half the battle Tan, I bet you there has been periods of years in the past when ye had very talented like what ye have have had recently but they didn’t come thru for whatever reason. 9 times out of 10 it’s due to poor coaching and development and morons like Kenneally in charge.

“It wasn’t pleasant at half time [at which stage they trailed by three points], we were a trifle rude to a couple of players,

:smiley: ffs.

Turenne How did John O’Brien go with the whistle?

Ref did nothing wrong. Let things flow.

Yes would agree. I would like to see where the foul was committed for the first cork penalty but both sides went out to hurl and he let it flow

Electric Ireland Munster Minor Football Championship Quarter-Final between Cork and Kerry originally scheduled for April 20th has been moved by agreement to Friday April 19th at 7:00pm in Pairc Ui Rinn. The change affords an opportunity for Cork supporters to see their Minor Footballers and also Under 21 Footballers who take on Cavan in the Cadbury All-Ireland Under 21 Football Championship Semi-Final on Saturday next April 20th at 3:45pm in O’Connor Park Tullamore.

The Cork Minor Football team to play Kerry in Friday night’s Electric Ireland Munster Quarter-Final will line out as follows:

1. Anthony Casey
    Kiskeam

2. Michael McSweeney 3. Kieran Histon 4. Niall Hayes
    Newcestown Cobh Kilmacabea

3. Kevin O’Neill 6. Stephen Cronin 7. Rickard Cahalane
    Glenville Nemo Rangers Sliabh Rua

4. Peter O’Neill 9. Ryan Harkin
    Ballincollig Mallow

5. Don O’Driscoll 11. Killian O’Connor 12. Kevin Cremin
    Clann na nGael Mallow Boherbue

6. Conor O’Driscoll 14. Michael Cahalane 15. Jack Bushe
    Mizen Rovers Bandon Ilen Rovers

7. Colm O’Driscoll Castlehaven

8. Dylan Quinn St. Finbarr’s

9. Seán White Clonakilty

10. Conor Kingston Douglas

11. Patrick O Brian Bandon

12. Richard O’Sullivan Kilmacabea

13. Trevor Horgan Newcestown

14. Aidan Moynihan Canovee

15. Mark Prendergast Ballincollig

Captain: Stephen Cronin.

Stephen Cronin and Killian O’Connor are the only survivors from the team defeated by Tipperary in the Munster Semi-Final last year, with O’Connor scoring a point in that game.

There is significant dual involvement this year: Kieran Histon, Killian O’Connor, Kevin O’Neill, Rickard Cahalane, Michael Cahalane and Trevor Horgan all played in the Minor Hurling victory over Clare last week, along with Peter Kelleher who is ruled out of this game through injury.

Additional Panel Members: Kevin Flahive (Douglas), James Moynihan (Canovee), Peter Kelleher (Western Gaels), Michael Hurley ( Castlehaven), Damien O’Gorman (Kilmeen), Alan Power (Bishopstown), Jordan O’Connor (Na Piarsaigh), Cian O’Donovan (Clonakilty), Adam Lyne (St. Finbarr’s)

Lovely to see a good smattering of traditional Cork surnames in that squad.

Great to see so many small clubs represented. Very big contingent from West Cork Junior A & B clubs, I count 6.

The dual thing kills us though in the bigger picture, needs to be knocked on the head.

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 760946, member: 273”]Great to see so many small clubs represented. Very big contingent from West Cork Junior A & B clubs, I count 6.

The dual thing kills us though in the bigger picture, needs to be knocked on the head.[/quote]
Loads of little West Cork areas there alright. Where is Belgooley? The Cahalanes are taking over Cork GAA at all levels.