http://www.gaacork.ie/taggedNews/285760/99/cork_selectors2014
That Donal O’Sullivan lad looks…well I won’t even bother. Bar him and Keannelly the appointments seem ok. Ger Cunningham still listed as selector/trainer, who will replace him?
http://www.gaacork.ie/taggedNews/285760/99/cork_selectors2014
That Donal O’Sullivan lad looks…well I won’t even bother. Bar him and Keannelly the appointments seem ok. Ger Cunningham still listed as selector/trainer, who will replace him?
[quote=“Turenne, post: 851885, member: 232”]http://www.gaacork.ie/taggedNews/285760/99/cork_selectors2014
That Donal O’Sullivan lad looks…well I won’t even bother. Bar him and Keannelly the appointments seem ok. Ger Cunningham still listed as selector/trainer, who will replace him?[/quote]
Turenne some of those lads are not up to it. It’s a little circle of friends. I had a run in with him and his son Andrew playing challenges games before, he is an arrogant tool with an immense temper. I’m baffled at him being manager. However the coach from Ballincollig is top notch, one of the lads I’d be moaning about not getting a chance coshe wasn’t a Cork player. Great to see him there. Some of the selectors on various teams are farcical. They’ll be lads there who’ll hardly go to all the training, not to mind get involved.
Senior Football looks good.
What is the story with Cunningham? Big loss. This is exactly where the likes of Flannery are a loss.
We drew with Kilbrin.
I sincerely hope ye win it out Turenne.
Too many wides in the end. Should have enough the next day
Youghal.
Paudie after retiring.
Kissane?
Great servant. Made the absolute most of himself.
Indeed he did, i heard on the Radio this morning that he made his Intercounty debut at the age of 27.
He played on my Corn Ni Mhruri team at school when 15 I think he was, might have been a 2nd year. Unheard of, a 3rd year playing was considered good at the time.
Canty gone as well of course.
Anyone worth looking at from the Sars/Midleton game TAN. I assume not.
[quote=“Turenne, post: 855792, member: 232”]Canty gone as well of course.
Anyone worth looking at from the Sars/Midleton game TAN. I assume not.[/quote]
Was it on TG4?
Lehane was super yesterday, 2.10, 2.7 from play, here’s hoping he can replicate that form for the county team next year. And best of luck to them in the munster club games.
Ya Midleton going well always tends to correspond with Cork going well.
Outrageous strike at 0.47
Last four points there from Lehane was top drawer scores. Fair play to him yesterday, stood up & was counted when it mattered most for his club.
He was like that in the games I saw him in in fitzgibbon last year. Won’t be long before he’s doing it for cork.