Cork GAA 2016

What is that saying? “Don’t keep making the same mistake just becausr you have spent a long time making it”

Thats Cork GAA in a nutshell.

Seanie had alot of success coaching club teams. Very old school i believe but from a hurling pov he always made teams much better stickmen

The old regime were working fucking miracles

Bollix. They started the rot. However poorly put together this management was they were handed a bag of shit. Matthews left them 2 years behind. No pschologist made it 4. No clue how to coach the modern game after Cunningham went makes it 6. They started 6 years behind the other teams.
The CB then pulled money and resources.

Bollox. Competing for AIs to beaten by Wexford

Jbm and Matthews are smiling tonight at that car crash

Whatever they did made them reach finals and maybe win odd one They are laughing

Cunningham was exposed in Dublin

JBM and Matthews won a Munster and nearly dragged an AI from a team beaten by Wexford

101 things wrong with that Cork team but JBM ain’t to blame. He inherited a bag of shit himself after a disruptive period and did a decent job keeping the wheels on the wagon. To the extent we were competitive and could have won a very soft all Ireland in 13. After that we were a shambles for him but I think that was more realistic state for us than being AI contenders.

A squad full of big time Charles there now with serious notions about their ability. A decade, at least, away from competing seriously again. What’s most disappointing is that KK are gone back about 40% from when they dominated and ourselves and the others haven’t closed the gap all that much still.

JBM and his team worked Miracles

They were never going to solve our problems but they stopped the bleeding for a year at least and gave us something to build off.

The laugh of the whole thing is JBM got none of the credit for 13 it all went to Get Cunningham and Kieran Kingston at the time. No comment necessary

Cork lads criticism for JBM not knowing modern game

I’m from Cork and id agree to an extent he’s not a man for the modern game. But he wasn’t blocking one who was so why blame him. He did a decent job in hindsight. Cody himself wouldn’t take on the shower of primadonnas that’s there now

JBM owes nothing to them alright

They hurled well with Cunningham. Never got near it since. Matthews is laughing cos he got his 120k. Fair play to him, he clowned them all. I saw tgem train maybe 15-20 times. It was embarrassingly low level training.

Winning Munster means f-all. They stuck to a dreadful style for 2 years.

You are totally under valuing the confidence gained from good coaching. Dublin were a far better prepared team last saturday. Cunningham is making them better hurlers, its notable. He isn’t great at the management side though, thats the issue. Cunningham made JBM look good. Just like Ted Owens and Seanie McGrath did the last time. And thats cool, its a managers job to put them all in together. But to day he was some sort of genius is ridiculous. They would tell you that in the Barrs.

Its more for his choice of and running of his management team. He fell out with several members of the 3 sets of management teams. Thats why he list the good guys.

I would know a lot of people heavily involved in club hurling in Dublin and your view that he is improving them would not be shared tbh

Thats because the clubs in Dublin want a Dub, that was made oublic at time of appointment. Didn’t one of the candidates have a go about it?

And i would be alow to listen to “clubs” in this case.

I’m not listening to any clubs. Do you think Dublin are better side now than when Daly left? Consider that pretty much all their opposition has regressed a bit also

Different team but no.

But Cunningham has improved them this year

Is Shields still on the football panel, Kev?

Not in the squad again today by the looks of things.

Suspended from red card v Kerry no?

That would have been covered in the Tipp game I would imagine.