Cork GAA 2018

I’m not one of them.

I have openly expressed concerns but hope I am proved wrong.

But this is about Nash playing 2 games in a day. Nothing else.

The logical reason for doing that on the face of it is fear of losing his place. I do not see another reason.
Because my experience and education would suggest this is a flawed approach on a number of levels. But as much for the man himself as anyone.

Agreed. Absolutely bizarre carry on

Ballinhassig is a lovely little village . Nice field there and a grand little bar accross the road .

I live up the road. 4 “villages”.
Crossbarry, Five Mile, Ballinhassig and The Half Way. Although the new road killed the Half Way and closed 2 pubs.

The Rising Sun and Killeady are also meeting points but just pubs really.

Some great place names within the parish.

CBC doing well besides a few shocking decisions by their corner-forwards. ASR are no world beaters going on the first half. Downey winning good ball, the goalie is picking out players very well from puck-outs as well.

As an aside I don’t see any benefit to the ref giving advantage in these conditions.

CBC a point up. Ard Scoil can’t live with Downey.

Midleton winning well. Stack and Nganou with the goals.

Munster P.P.S.

@Munsterpps
1h1 hour ago
More
Dr Harty Cup SF
30mins 2nd Half
Midleton CBS : 2-27(33)
Our Ladys Templemore: 0-16(16)

CBC two down and Ard Scoil well on top.

Pity it wasn’t a Harty final, Christians and Ard Scoil would drive some lads absolutely ape

CBC lost by three. Short in quality in a couple of positions. Serious effort to be fair by them.

Congrats on Cork s win lads

Nashy on OTB tonight :+1:

Thanks for warning us

The Cork Senior Hurling team to play Wexford in the Allianz Hurling League Div - 1A on Sunday 4th February in Innovate Wexford Park @ 2pm has been announced as follows.

1. Patrick Collins - Ballinhassig
  2. Sean O Donoghue - Inniscarra
  3. Eoin O Cadagon - Douglas
  4. Conor O Sullivan - Sarsfields
  5. Christopher Joyce - Na Piarsaigh
  6. Tim O Mahony - Newtownshandrum
  7. Mark Ellis - Millstreet
  8. Darragh Fitzgibbon - Charleville
  9. Daniel Kearney - Sarsfields
  10. Robbie O Flynn - Erins Own
  11. Conor Lehane - Midleton
  12. Bill Cooper - Youghal
  13. Alan Cadagon - Douglas
  14. Patrick Horgan - Glen Rovers
  15. Seamus Harnedy - St Itas - Captain
    Subs
  16. Ger Collins - Ballinhassig
  17. Colm Spillane - Castlelyons
  18. Shane Kingston - Douglas
  19. Robert O Shea - Carrigaline
  20. Luke Meade - Newcestown
  21. Brian Lawton - Castlemartyr
  22. Jack O Connor - Sarsfields
  23. Damien Cahalane - St Finbarrs
  24. Michael Cahalane - Bandon
  25. David Griffin - Carrigaline
  26. Eoghain Murphy - Sarsfields

Will ye beat Wexford?

We’re certainly fit enough and naming teams strong enough to do it Joe. Should be close but Cork have a stronger side than Wexford it’s just at what stage they are both at.

I did not see Wexford-Waterford so hard to judge

You can’t judge this early

I think you can judge present form week to week but not for championship per say.

Although styles, patterns and attitude xan give you some insight.

This the league isn’t a barometer is codswallop in modern game.

Ever been intercounty team with two brothers filling the starting and sub keeper slots?

Goalie and sub goalie from ballinhassig?!