Cork GAA - They're going home! - sponsored by Sports Direct and Super Valu

What was the UCC team?

Excuse the gif ( canā€™t get out of it as in go back to normal photo)
Team sheet has Mellireck playing for bothšŸ˜Š

Played Kilmallock last week or before so theyā€™re back long enough if they were away?

MK show anything?

Not sure tbh- guy next to me swore the team sheet was wrong and that he wasnā€™t there so who knows

Mellerick went off injured in the 2nd half, apparently.

Not good at all.

Only light this week so far was the fantastic football played in MTU(v UCC)
Cracking match- full house

Feck - he scored a cracker free

Best on the pitch for me ( 1st half)

Power only a sub for college is interesting. Unless injured. Best forward on 20s last year

Editā€¦ Down as sub for both teams :joy:

Joyce ended up playing midfield apparently. Lehane started. Keane was at 14.

Apparently there was a big crowd up there?

:blush::blush: great editor the chap who compiled the team list
Must have taken him all of 30 seconds

Massive crowd- course the GAA messed up
PUR or MTU would have been a better venue for parking etc

What in the sweet fuck is this shite.

ā€œWe didnā€™t name Mark in the team because we didnā€™t want to put pressure on him,ā€ said Cork manager Kieran Kingston after the game.

ā€œIf we had (named him) there might have been another thousand people here and we wanted to take that pressure off him. Heā€™s just back from Australia and heā€™s still involved with his club (Ballygiblin).

:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

You think UCC would agree to play in CIT? :grinning:

Never -know itā€™s a voluntary contribution but a lot of money involved also
Beside the home advantage
But for the neutral itā€™s a win ref parking
Mardyke is a shithole for parking even the sacred heart car park was full
I ended up walking from Bishopstown ( exercise)
Waited 35 m for a shagging number 8
MTU facilities are outstanding
Iā€™m originally from uam var Ave so see the fantastic progress made at cit/MTU over the years
Kids donā€™t know how good they have it now
Our changing room in Bishopstown GAA was an old cattle railway thing/ back of a car)

Itā€™s shite your right thatā€™s part n parcel of the molly coddling crap that goes on ref Cork hurlers
After last years Alamo surrender to Limerick the cunts shouldnā€™t have shown their faces around Leeside
If it happened in the 3 in a row time the players would be ashamed of the total capitulation against a vv goid Limerick side
But not an unbeatable Limerick
KK would at least have walked out of croker with their pride in check
Weā€™re not going anywhere fast until tbe Cirk senior side are told bluntly
ā€œ grow a fuckin pair of balls ā€œ
Cork public deserves better
Your not superstars- but by fuck you will be if ye grow up
Management obviously learned fuck all from last year
Footballers on the other hand have pride

Is that Mark Keane the footballer? Heā€™s a strong hurler too?