Cork/Kilkenny All-Ireland Hurling Semi-Final

where would he be playing and instead of who?

I hope it’s not true Kev. Losing the first two choices for centre back would cripple any team.
We’re just lucky Henry managed to re-attach his leg after the other night.

It’s gas that this isn’t even remotely true. JJ Delaney and Jackie Tyrell are probably two of the best centre-backs in the game. It’s fucking ridiculous.

Paddy Hogan would be an option too. And possibly Michael Fennelly.
Does Derek Lyng play there for the Emeralds?

I’d have thought that Jackie would come out and Kav would slot into the corner.
Lyng is a possibility but throwing Paddy Hogan in would be a big call. Good and all as he is, this may not be the right game to give him his go.

Instead of Cussen supposedly.

I agree with Mickee that Cussen is a much better version of Aisake. He actually looks to have a good bit of hurling in him and gets lumped in with Aisake unfairly. Did a few stupid things against Waterford but every inexperienced lad does that and his mistakes just stand out more cos he’s so big. There were a couple of Cork apes in the pub roaring abuse every time he did anything. Fellas just love giving out about big awkward looking lads it was the same factor with Quinn and Cascarino with Ireland.
I thought Cussen looked quite dangerous a good few times and could have a big impact yet although unlikely against Kilkenny.

Cian Mac will be first sub on i believe is the rumour.

Cian Mac is a very good player, but i don’t know if he’s ready for this level yet. His ball winning ability is notable though. To outsiders he’s Tic-Tac’s son.

Kilkenny Team:

1. P.J. Ryan Fenians
  2. John Dalton Carrickshock
  3. Noel Hickey Dunnamaggin
  4. Jackie Tyrrell James Stephens
  5. Tommy Walsh Tullaroan
  6. Brian Hogan O’Loughlin Gaels
  7. J.J. Delaney Fenians
  8. James ‘Cha’ Fitzpatrick Ballyhale Shamrocks
  9. Michael Fennelly Ballyhale Shamrocks
  10. T.J. Reid Ballyhale Shamrocks
  11. Henry Shefflin Ballyhale Shamrocks
  12. Eoin Larkin James Stephens
  13. Eddie Brennan Graig Ballycallan
  14. Richard Power Carrickshock
  15. Aidan Fogarty Emeralds

SUBS: 16. David Herity Dunnamaggin, 17. Michael Kavanagh St. Lachtains. 18. James Ryall Graigue Ballycallan, 19. Michael Rice Carrichshock 20. Derek Lyng Emeralds, 21. Martin Comerford O’Loughlin Gaels, 22. Richie Hogan Danesfort, 23. Paddy Hogan Danesfort 24. Canice Hickey Dunnamaggin, 25. Damien Fogarty Erins Own, 26. Sean Cummins Rower Inistioge, 27. John Mulhall St. Martins 28. Michael Grace Rower Inistioge, 29. Eoin Guinan St. Lachtains, 30. Richie O Neill Kilmacow

Looks shit.

Yeah, fuck all to worry about there.

Yourself and Mickee are wrong then. Cussen has done less then Aisake has so far this year, his shooting is utterly awful and most importantly hasn’t an aggressive bone in his body. Not one. This fact alone means he will always be limited at this level.

They have some young fellow named ‘Canice’ in their squad, what kind of gay ass name is that? :blink:

Cork by 20 based on that point alone.

It’s an awful place for strange names. Tyrell, Tennyson, Ryall, Lyng.

It’s time somebody taught them a lesson alright.

i agree with turenne. cussen is not up to the standard. he is not agressive and will be badly shown up on sunday. the fact that he was discarded by footballers says it all as lads of his sizer are not disgarded that quickly unless something was a miss.

i have a lot of time for aisake. he showed in the tipp match that he is up to the level required. the problem is he is not receiving the same type of ball.

its a pity shane murphy did’nt start corner with shane o neill going to half back instead of sean og.

Kilkenny means “The Church of Canice”.
So it’s not all that surprising that it is a popular name in Kilkenny.

The rumours persist that Hogan has a broken finger.
I’m hearing it all over.
Jackie Tyrrell has been fighting the flu all week as well.

Locke, do the honours here will you? :frowning:

I concur with the first two points and with Turenne.

Not sure about Seán Óg. He was excellent against Tipp, and if fit should play. I’d consider moving Gardiner to midfield and dropping Kenny, who is playing shite, but I’d be loathe to move Gardiner when he’s playing so well. It’s a tough decision whatever you do, and I’d say Walsh has probably got it right, assuming Seán Óg is in good shape.

If you’re putting Gardiner midfield you might as well throw Denis Walsh in beside him. Throw the two of them in wheelchairs and get yourself a pair of these