We have put up some serious totals so far this year.You canât complain when your scoring 20 points or more a game.I think people are starting to realise that this is a serious Cork team.I think Limericks best hope is to try and go defensive and block us up because if they take us on in a shootout then we will blow them away.Limerick remind me of the guy in the mafia films that thinks heâs going to get made only to be clinically executed.
Any chance at all that youâd ever go away and fuck off for yourself?
All banter aside i do think we have better firepower than Limerick.Thatâs no guarantee of anything but we have serious forwards and a serious forward reserves on the bench.We have a midfield that are well capable of getting 4 or 5 points between them and i think our defence has greatly improved.Limerick will be tough opposition.Their a tough hardy team but i just think when it comes to pure hurling skill and class then itâs advantage Cork.
Thats a clamping
When is a decision likely to be made lads??
Limerick have a home and away agreement with us now.If this was us demanding a change of venue the likes of Glasagusban would be having a hissy fit.Weâll beat ye wherever itâs played but have the decency to honour an agreement!
decision has been made
It will be announced next week.
We canât honour anything if the Munster council are making the final decision on the venue. Oliver Mann has already stated that Limerick will honour the home and away. He actually said, and I paraphrase"wherever the final is played, weâll be there". What more do you want?
Just an FYI as you seem to struggle with it
Use there when referring to a place, whether concrete (âover there by the buildingâ) or more abstract (âit must be difficult to live thereâ).
Also use there with the verb BE (is, am, are, was, were) to indicate the existence of something, or to mention something for the first time.
[LIST]
[*]There is an antique store on Camden Avenue.
[/LIST]
Use their to indicate possession. It is a possessive adjective and indicates that a particular noun belongs to them.
[LIST]
[*]My friends have lost their tickets.
[/LIST]
Remember that theyâre is a contraction of the words they and are. It can never be used as a modifier, only as a subject (who or what does the action) and verb (the action itself).
[LIST]
[*]Hurry up! Theyâre closing the mall at six tonight!
[/LIST]
The mall
[QUOTE=âglasagusban, post: 964409, member: 1533â]On the home and away, we could give them two in a row, providing we get the next two. It makes no sense to skew the home/away agreement so far that it doesnât balance out. Munster Council could and should fix the game for Thurles. They could have the guarantee of a few neutral Munster finals for their new PĂĄirc UĂ Unnecessary once itâs built as a sop.
Can you imagine the whinging if they move it to Thurles? First the Nash rule and now they take our home final off us, wah wah wah. Delicious. :)[/QUOTE]
The whingeing ainât coming from our end mate.:rolleyes:
Fair play to EDLF, he put it into terms BC could understand. Why would they close the South Mall though?
If this game will not be in Cork then weâll have a problem.If our right to a home munster final is removed then we should withdraw from the championship in protest.
The whole country would welcome such a move.
Actually the only compromise i can see is Killarney.We canât be letting Limerick to have their cake and eat it by agreeing for the match to be played Thurles.The end result will be that Limerick wonât have to to travel to the Pairc and both parties will be contented with the outcome.
If my right to watch a Munster final in relative comfort, without the need to have my knees around my ears or getting squashed in a terrace is removed, Iâll still go and support my county.
You big fucking drama queen you.
the Peoples Republic of Cunts
I hope they move it to the Gaelic Grounds now just to piss you off
Wherever itâs on, itâs going to be a great occasion. Probably the most eagerly anticipated Munster Final in years.
In fairness youâve been doing a lot of whingeing and bitching yourself in this thread Gussy!
The sole issue here is about the capacity. It appears the capacity in Pairc Ui Chaoimh is restricted to 34k, Thurles can hold an extra 17k. When there is so much talk about how hurling is struggling in urban areas like Cork and Limerick city (despite improvements in recent years) it would surely make more sense to have as many people as possible attending the game, huge promotional aspect, more money to be reinvested back into the competing counties etc.
In saying that I have no problem whatsoever with travelling to Cork if the powers that be decide to fix the game there. They are due a home game. The Limerick players donât give a shit where the game is on, theyâd play it in Ennis if forced. Most supporters Iâve spoken to are not too fussed either (admittedly that will change if they get fucked over for tickets!).
Weâll be ready wherever itâs on.
[QUOTE=âdodgy-keeper, post: 964526, member: 1552â]The sole issue here is about the capacity. It appears the capacity in Pairc Ui Chaoimh is restricted to 34k, Thurles can hold an extra 17k. When there is so much talk about how hurling is struggling in urban areas like Cork and Limerick city (despite improvements in recent years) it would surely make more sense to have as many people as possible attending the game, huge promotional aspect, more money to be reinvested back into the competing counties etc.
In saying that I have no problem whatsoever with travelling to Cork if the powers that be decide to fix the game there. They are due a home game. The Limerick players donât give a shit where the game is on, theyâd play it in Ennis if forced. Most supporters Iâve spoken to are not too fussed either (admittedly that will change if they get fucked over for tickets!).
Weâll be ready wherever itâs on. [/QUOTE]
So long as Pa Cronin will be collecting that munster cup thatâs the main thing.It would be very disappointing though for the pubs and restaurants in Cork that would be losing out on revenue etc especially in these times of financial hardship.We were looking forward to giving Limericks supporters a very warm reception in Cork before then preceding to give them a whipping in the match itself and then resuming the post match hospitality afterwards!