Cork v Limerick Munster SHC Final 2014

Mark Renton you gas man trying to put pressure on us by predicting that we will win by 8 points over on Boards.ie!

I’ll quote this poster from another site.

Pairc Ui Chaoimh has a capacity of 40,500. The Gaelic Grounds is 43,000. Hardly a monumental difference and the 34,000 capacity is what was recommended it be reduced to but that has never happened.

Its the turn of it to be in Pairc Ui Chaoimh this year, simple as. To be fair you dont see Kerry whinging about coming to Pairc Ui Chaoimh for the Munster Football Final

Tell that cunt what I told you… Nobody from Limerick is whining about it. If it is to be Cork so be it.

You’d get it too, I’d say, whatever it is you want. :smiley:

[QUOTE=“myboyblue, post: 964565, member: 180”]http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/w540/Library/SF337/255148.jpg

Getting shit done the only way you can in a county of cunts like Cork for over 40 years http://www.jwtalk.net/forum/smilies/gun-double-pistol.gif[/QUOTE]

Are we a county of cunts?Perhaps we are it beats being from a county of slack jawed nobody’s though!

If anyone has any inside info on where this game will be fucking played, genuinely, please could they throw it up here, or PM me. I’m trying to sort out travel. This is a pain in the a.r.s.

it is still 4 weeks away. in fairness, you aren’t going to be travelling Moghadishu to watch it. Shouldn’t be too bad logistically speaking, wherever it is played

just for reference purposes

Fly to Cork. It’ll be there or Thurles and sure isn’t Cork the handiest to drive to Thurles. Unless you’re spending some time in Gaillimh, in which case neither are that far from Shannon either.

Well I have so far begged a ticket, and a bed in blackrock. I was about to book flights to cork, but ill hold off til I know wtf is going on. Croker would be ideal.

If its thurles, I’d likely fly to Shannon.

Wtf!? It will be in cork or Thurles.

Oh your back are you? great performance Sunday pal really good showing from champions,unlucky in the end!

Cork to Thurles is less than an hour up the Motorway. Shannon is about the same distance.

Not on the day of a Munster final?

Lads, it’ll be on in Cork. 100%.

would you go way and fuck off. In your opinion it will be on in Cork, Frank Murphy himself doesn’t even know where it’ll be on.

posting like you know shit… you know fuck all.

It’ll be on in Cork young fellow. Guaranteed.

Can the actual capacity for PUC be confirmed anywhere? If it can take 40-45k, grand play the thing there, I would actually prefer to go to Cork than Thurles to be honest. If it is only 34k though then it’s a joke as this match should pull in an attendance in the high 40s.

Would disagree with all finals being played in Thurles regardless myself also - Gaelic Grounds and PUC, when refurbished, would both have adequate capacities for big games. Wouldn’t make sense to have less games being played there.

Limerick by 5.