[QUOTE=âstones_off, post: 966202, member: 1559â]âThere is a sense of anger growing in provincial circles over Limerickâs reluctance to travel south for the clashâ
Iâve seen the term âprovincial circlesâ mentioned a few times, who are they.
Itâs impossible to take the cork examiner seriously. The Vale Star shows more objectivity.[/QUOTE]
âProvincial circlesâ could be reasonably applied to any cunt who ever went to a Munster championship match. In this case, it means Bob Ryan, Frank Murphy, Jerry OâSullivan and any of the Cork crowd doing their best to keep the game in Cork.
I donât blame them one bit, they have to fight their corner, but De Paper are making fools of themselves by doing their bidding for them.
Theyâve employed the same guy who set the capacity at 32k to review a stadium that has had nothing done to it since that review. Itâs inconceivable that he can now return with a different assessment. The talk from Cork of moving shops in the tunnel to lead to quicker access/egress buys you 1,500 to 2k people max. That stadium can no longer safely hold 40k people and Slattery is bound to stand over his original audit or heâs opening himself up to all kinds of a mess with legal implications to boot.
[QUOTE=âElvis Brandenberg Kremmen, post: 966205, member: 1624â]âProvincial circlesâ could be reasonably applied to any cunt who ever went to a Munster championship match. In this case, it means Bob Ryan, Frank Murphy, Jerry OâSullivan and any of the Cork crowd doing their best to keep the game in Cork.
I donât blame them one bit, they have to fight their corner, but De Paper are making fools of themselves by doing their bidding for them.
Theyâve employed the same guy who set the capacity at 32k to review a stadium that has had nothing done to it since that review. Itâs inconceivable that he can now return with a different assessment. The talk from Cork of moving shops in the tunnel to lead to quicker access/egress buys you 1,500 to 2k people max. That stadium can no longer safely hold 40k people and Slattery is bound to stand over his original audit or heâs opening himself up to all kinds of a mess with legal implications to boot.[/QUOTE]
It would be gas if he returns with his report and says âthe ground has actually deteriorated significantly since my last report was commissioned. Safe capacity is now restricted to 25k.â
[QUOTE=âElvis Brandenberg Kremmen, post: 966205, member: 1624â]âProvincial circlesâ could be reasonably applied to any cunt who ever went to a Munster championship match. In this case, it means Bob Ryan, Frank Murphy, Jerry OâSullivan and any of the Cork crowd doing their best to keep the game in Cork.
Theyâve employed the same guy who set the capacity at 32k to review a stadium that has had nothing done to it since that review. Itâs inconceivable that he can now return with a different assessment. The talk from Cork of moving shops in the tunnel to lead to quicker access/egress buys you 1,500 to 2k people max. That stadium can no longer safely hold 40k people and Slattery is bound to stand over his original audit or heâs opening himself up to all kinds of a mess with legal implications to boot.[/QUOTE]
You typing that wearing a Hi-Vis jacket ?
I have something to say.Im sick of this talk from the Limerick crowd about them being disrespected.We beat Clare in munster.We beat Kilkenny and Dublin in last years championship and we received no credit for those wins.We nearly beat Clare in the drawn all ireland final but we got no credit for that either.We played our part in another classic in the replay but like every other match that year everyone said we just got lucky.The way people went out of their way to talk down and disrespect this Cork team last year was insulting!We were lucky to draw with Wahurford.We were lucky to trash Wahurford in the replay and apparently we were lucky to beat Clare on Sunday.Itâs always something with the referees or something wrong with the opposition when we win.Itâs never a case of us being the better team on the day.Weâll probably get no credit for it if we beat Limerick either.As for Kid Chocolate that gobshite telling me that Waterford will beat Cork.Well we walked all over Waterford and we walked all over Clare and all he can do for himself now is cry like a smacked child!I know respect has to be earned but this Cork team deserves more credit than what people are giving them.
Ladâs stop worrying about the capacity.Sure canât ye put up one of those big screens on OâConnell Street and watch Corks win there.To be honest this is not the last game at the Pairc as we know it.The project is only consisting of one new stand with the terraces getting a makeover.All this will only cost a mere 70 fucking million euros!
Dry your eyes mate, nobody will respect you until you win something, this isnât a crèche playground where the loudest child wins.
But in fairness if it was, yourself and @caoimhaoin would be kings
Cork travelled to Limerick for last yearâs provincial decider and it had been widely assumed that Limerick would automatically come to Leeside for this yearâs final as part of a home and away arrangement. Limerick chairman Oliver Mann expressed concerns earlier this week about supporters missing out on the game due to PĂĄirc UĂ Chaoimhâs reduced capacity. There is a sense of anger growing in provincial circles over Limerickâs reluctance to travel south for the clash.
[QUOTE=âBeautiful City, post: 966354, member: 1616â]From the Examiner today:
Cork travelled to Limerick for last yearâs provincial decider and it had been widely assumed that Limerick would automatically come to Leeside for this yearâs final as part of a home and away arrangement. Limerick chairman Oliver Mann expressed concerns earlier this week about supporters missing out on the game due to PĂĄirc UĂ Chaoimhâs reduced capacity. There is a sense of anger growing in provincial circles over Limerickâs reluctance to travel south for the clash.[/QUOTE]
Yes, worrying that not enough Limerick people will get to see the game in Cork indicates that Limerick are reluctant to go to Cork.
[QUOTE=âBeautiful City, post: 966354, member: 1616â]From the Examiner today:
Cork travelled to Limerick for last yearâs provincial decider and it had been widely assumed that Limerick would automatically come to Leeside for this yearâs final as part of a home and away arrangement. Limerick chairman Oliver Mann expressed concerns earlier this week about supporters missing out on the game due to PĂĄirc UĂ Chaoimhâs reduced capacity. There is a sense of anger growing in provincial circles over Limerickâs reluctance to travel south for the clash.[/QUOTE]
Iâm doing a poo right now mate so soon to be nothing. Itâs fairly simple IMO, get someone to assess PUC, if it can hold 40+ then simply play there. If it can only take in the region of 35k itâs not sufficient for a Munster final and the game should be moved to Thurles. Limerick still owe Cork game in that scenario.
Fuckung hell, you go on about it like itâs the difference between playing it In Pairc i Ring and Croke Park. 5k is not that much of a drop even if that was the allowed attendance.
By the way lads the Sports Examiner is a Kerry paper. Direction is taken solely from Tony Leen. To be honest Limerick get a good ring out of it with Flynn and Considine licking your rings all the time.