[BCOLOR=rgba(255, 255, 255, 0)][QUOTE=âEsteban de la Sexface, post: 971218, member: 2695â]43,000 got the chance to attend the Munster Final last year, 11,000 fewer will have the chance to go this time. [/BCOLOR]
[BCOLOR=rgba(255, 255, 255, 0)][/QUOTE][/BCOLOR]
We have the numbers, Munster Council have stated 32k, with the possibility to rise to 35k.
The big clue is that the current capacity allowed is a little over 32,000, which has been widely reported, with remedial works that will rise to a maximum of a little over 37,000, as has been widely reported even in the examiner. This is what is being reported, directly by everyone.
For an absolute fact between 11,000 and 6,000 people that attended the Munster final 12 months ago will miss out⌠Limerick had between 22-26k at last years Munster final alone.
Why would the Munster Council screw over the biggest draw (us) in Munster Hurling?
[QUOTE=âEsteban de la Sexface, post: 971343, member: 2695â]The big clue is that the current capacity allowed is a little over 32,000, which has been widely reported, with remedial works that will rise to a maximum of a little over 37,000, as has been widely reported even in the examiner. This is what is being reported, directly by everyone.
For an absolute fact between 11,000 and 6,000 people that attended the Munster final 12 months ago will miss out⌠Limerick had between 22-26k at last years Munster final alone.
Why would the Munster Council screw over the biggest draw (us) in Munster Hurling?[/QUOTE]
So you readjusted your figures. Well done, that is a more accurate reflection of the possibilities.
6-8k is not enough to be crying over. Limerick knew the story with the Pairc for the last few years. What they tried to pull is sneaky. They just did it weakly and didnât match the negotional (political clout/balls) of the Cork lads and lost.
Believe me they hve fucked themselves for a long time with this move. A fucking stupid move that may haunt them down the road. Itâs only the Munster Final, itâs not what it was.
[QUOTE=âcaoimhaoin, post: 971363, member: 273â]So you readjusted your figures. Well done, that is a more accurate reflection of the possibilities.
6-8k is not enough to be crying over. Limerick knew the story with the Pairc for the last few years. What they tried to pull is sneaky. They just did it weakly and didnât match the negotional (political clout/balls) of the Cork lads and lost.
Believe me they hve fucked themselves for a long time with this move. A fucking stupid move that may haunt them down the road. Itâs only the Munster Final, itâs not what it was.[/QUOTE]
The operational capacity of PUC is 32,168 as per the Slattery Report
Proposed remedial works, which involve removing obstacles in the tunnel, have the potential to increase the capacity to 37k.
There werenât 4 Corkmen at the meeting on Tuesday night. There were two.
The Munster CCC is made up of Frost (Clare) OâSullivan (Cork) Walsh (Waterford) Ryan (Tipperary) and Moroney (Clare) who doesnât have a vote as heâs a paid officer. It is completed by 1 representative from each of the 6 counties so the attendance the other night was Clare (3) Waterford (2) Cork (2) Tipperary (2) and 1 each from Kerry and Limerick.
Cork at this point wonât bother with the remedial works as thereâs no point spending money on a stadium thatâs being demolished shortly. Theyâve got the match now and donât give a fuck beyond that.
[QUOTE=âcaoimhaoin, post: 971363, member: 273â]So you readjusted your figures. Well done, that is a more accurate reflection of the possibilities.
Believe me they hve fucked themselves for a long time with this move. A fucking stupid move that may haunt them down the road. Itâs only the Munster Final, itâs not what it was.[/QUOTE]
they are the exact same figures I have quoted all along you numpty.
Let me rephrase that for you, what the munster council pulled is hypocritical and sneaky. what the cork county board did was bare faced lie about the capacity.
Oliver Mann said last week he was told by Cork that the capacity would be 40K. Typical lying Cork cunts.
[QUOTE=âEsteban de la Sexface, post: 971393, member: 2695â]they are the exact same figures I have quoted all along you numpty.
Let me rephrase that for you, what the munster council pulled is hypocritical and sneaky. what the cork county board did was bare faced lie about the capacity.
Oliver Mann said last week he was told by Cork that the capacity would be 40K. Typical lying Cork cunts.[/QUOTE]
We clearly canât be relying on Mr. Mann to tell the truth now can we.
Anyway, game on, down the Pairc. It will be great, if you are worth your salt at all youâll be there.
I think it has swung somewhat to Limerick if Ellis is out. Itâs down the middle I think they hurt Cork last year. Although Walsh etc have made a difference Ellis was definitely during up the middle.
Cork should win, but Limerick will be fired up and have a good record against us.
[QUOTE=âcaoimhaoin, post: 971402, member: 273â]We clearly canât be relying on Mr. Mann to tell the truth now can we.
Anyway, game on, down the Pairc. It will be great, if you are worth your salt at all youâll be there.
I think it has swung somewhat to Limerick if Ellis is out. Itâs down the middle I think they hurt Cork last year. Although Walsh etc have made a difference Ellis was definitely during up the middle.
Cork should win, but Limerick will be fired up and have a good record against us.[/QUOTE]
Tell @Turenne that, according to him Ellis is only of a standard to play junior hurling.
And Frank Murphy is a bastion of honesty himself, isnât he.
You are getting the excuses in early there, kid!.
No excuses, Limerick should win this match as Munster Champions and I fully expect them to do so. The Cork lads wonât have met the kind of intensity that Richie, Wayne Mac, Tom Condon and JimBob Ryan will bring to the game since this time 12 months ago.
[QUOTE=âEsteban de la Sexface, post: 971410, member: 2695â]no no no no ⌠Kev⌠âThe munster council is wrongâ
Dodgy Keeper nailed it in a post above. Fair play to him.
I hope ye all get a ticket lads.[/QUOTE]
If someone posts something after I have pulled them on lies and they produce the truth then I have done my job.
[QUOTE=âcaoimhaoin, post: 971426, member: 273â]If someone posts something after I have pulled them on lies and they produce the truth then I have done my job.
Cheers, Iâm here all week. Gone next week.[/QUOTE]
[QUOTE=âcaoimhaoin, post: 971426, member: 273â]If someone posts something after I have pulled them on lies and they produce the truth then I have done my job.
Like the way I posted the facts about capacity after your bullshit about capacity?
Anyway, from a neutral perspective, Cork should probably be favourites for the All Ireland at this point. From a Limerick perspective, I think we will win. By 5.
except you pulled someone on the truth, and they reiterated the truth again & again, until it went in your thick skull, eventually.
40 minutes until I drive up the hell hole you call home on the N20 and go watch the minorsâŚ
I always leave a guttural roar out of me when I go beyond the sign in Charleville - " you are now entering Limerick".
Tell @Turenne that, according to him Ellis is only of a standard to play junior hurling.
And Frank Murphy is a bastion of honesty himself, isnât he.
You are getting the excuses in early there, kid!.
No excuses, Limerick should win this match as Munster Champions and I fully expect them to do so. The Cork lads wonât have met the kind of intensity that Richie, Wayne Mac, Tom Condon and JimBob Ryan will bring to the game since this time 12 months ago.[/QUOTE]
Yes but i think this Cork team will give Limerick a much tougher test than a mentally brittle Tipp team.People slate our defence but i think thereâs greater solidity there now with people like Damien Cahalane and Mark Ellis there.Stephen McDonnell, Shane OâNeill, Conor OâSullivan, William Egan, Eoin Cadogan Christopher Joyce and Lorchan McLoughlin.I donât think thereâs anything wrong with the personnel in the Cork backs.I think the problem is the way they are set up tactically but we saw a massive improvement against Clare the last day on that front.Provided Aidan Walsh isnât flahed out with the football i fancy himself and Danny Kearney to get the better of the two Limerick ladâs.If Limerick can hold our forwards then a lot of the hard work will be done because we have serious firepower up front.Alan Cadogan, Hoggie, Conor Lehane them fellas will hurt any team if they get good supply.Billy Cooper and Pa Cronin are great workhorses.On form Pa Cronin is a serious hurler not to mention the warrior from Gortroe Seamie Harnedy!Jamie Coughlan Stephen Moylan and Paudie OâSullivan are good forwards to bring on.We all know that this Cork team can hurl when given room.So they better be ready for Limericks physicality.If a Limerick man hitâs you then you hit him back twice as hard.If were ready for the physical stuff then the hurling will look after itself because for sheer hurling craft you canât beat a Cork team.If this Cork team plays to itâs best they wonât be easily beaten.I think Cork will win by a couple if they keep Downes and Dowling in check.Bring on the green men!