Cork v Limerick Munster SHC Final 2014

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 971173, member: 273”]I don’t think it’s stupid and I’m glad for once sentimentality, however it was achieved, beat money.

As well as the home and away arrangement of course which Limerick clearly wanted to renege on.
Cork should end H&A after it.[/QUOTE]
Aboy Kev! :clap: :D:D:D

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 971173, member: 273”]I don’t think it’s stupid and I’m glad for once sentimentality, however it was achieved, beat money.

As well as the home and away arrangement of course which Limerick clearly wanted to renege on.

Would be an unwise move when they have the new stadium to pay for. It’s their best chance of getting games to PUC.

43,000 got the chance to attend the Munster Final last year, 11,000 fewer will have the chance to go this time.
Clubs are going to be balls to the wall trying to sort out tickets for this. They’ll be busier than they would be for an All Ireland final.

Oliver Mann is well within his rights to complain about the capacity issue, at the end of the day he is the County Board chairman, he has a responsibility to club members and supporters to ensure that the most of them will get to watch the game.

Kev, if the shoe was on the other foot, Cork would have got the match changed, and you fucking know it.

Apparently, at the Munster council meeting for the venue decision, there was 4 Cork men & 1 Limerick man present.

[QUOTE=“Esteban de la Sexface, post: 971218, member: 2695”]43,000 got the chance to attend the Munster Final last year, 11,000 fewer will have the chance to go this time.
Clubs are going to be balls to the wall trying to sort out tickets for this. They’ll be busier than they would be for an All Ireland final.

Oliver Mann is well within his rights to complain about the capacity issue, at the end of the day he is the County Board chairman, he has a responsibility to club members and supporters to ensure that the most of them will get to watch the game.

Kev, if the shoe was on the other foot, Cork would have got the match changed, and you fucking know it.

Apparently, at the Munster council meeting for the venue decision, there was 4 Cork men & 1 Limerick man present.[/QUOTE]
Firstly it appears you are wrong with the numbers.
And if Limerick went with a sling shot to a shoot out then it’s not Corks fault.
Cork should tell them get fucked after this.

Maybe ya. But we have a much better hurling record in Thurles against Limerick. Away seems to be a certain loss.

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 971228, member: 273”]Firstly it appears you are wrong with the numbers.
And if Limerick went with a sling shot to a shoot out then it’s not Corks fault.
Cork should tell them get fucked after this.[/QUOTE]

Who the Munster council? The examiner are the only ones reporting with a slant towards Limerick whining. I’m not far off with the numbers if the remedial works are unsatisfactory.

Hardly democratic if it is 4 vs 1 in a vote, is it.

Limerick didn’t push the issue on the venue, just ticket allocation, the Munster Council has caused the hullaballo about the venue. Oliver Mann has played a blinder, they only way this could have been better for him is if they switched it to the Gaelic Grounds…

He has the examiner and hence the Langers whining about us whining.

ye are the ones that keep bringing up the story. Even though ye got the match. I think Cork are stage 6 rattled, and when we beat them sentimentally down in the Pairc, it will go stage 10. I predict 2 retirements and a strike.

[QUOTE=“Elvis Brandenberg Kremmen, post: 971047, member: 1624”]In fairness, Cork have been exposed as the true liars as Simon Moroney clearly takes issue with their spreading false claims of a capacity of 40k when they knew full well it was never anywhere near that.

What is Mann supposed to say? “We’re delighted that so many many people will miss out on going to the game” I know the players couldn’t give a fuck where the match is played and, from a team point of view, that’s all that matters.

The only cunt who should never again hold office is that two-faced liar Frost. Couldn’t wait to get a seeded football draw to maximise revenue yet allows the hurling final go to a 32k capacity stadium when they could have a potential gate of 47-48k. That’s hypocrisy for you.[/QUOTE]

The fact of the matter is that Cork always get their way.

• use 6 subs in a Munster football final? Grand, no penalty.
  • have a lad get two yellow cards in an AI minor football semi final yet remain on the pitch as they advance to the final? Grand, no penalty.
  • Donaghy and Anthony Lynch both sent off in a drawn Munster championship match. One gets off on appeal, the other doesn’t.
  • Amend the rules on hurling penalties? Pulled from Congress because Cork were opposed to it.

I don’t blame Cork at all. I only wish we had such clout.

The issue here is with the Munster Council being such spineless cunts and bowing to them. Promote the game? Facilitate the supporters and clubs? Use the very same financial arguments as they applied to fixing a Cork-Kerry Munster football final? No chance. The same people refused to consider Waterford’s request to play championship games at Walsh Park due to it’s capacity too.

32k capacity for the biggest game of the year in the province. Cork supporters are as badly affected by this as anyone, as they’ll find out in the next few weeks. The stadium is about to be bulldozed but is still considered capable of hosting such an important match.

Cork are due a home game. No issue with that whatsoever. Before the report from Slattery came back the Munster Council should have said “if the ground can hold 40k the Munster final will be in Pairc Ui Chaoimh. Can’t be fairer than that. Anything less and we’re moving it to Thurles, tough shit.” Senior clubs getting 12 stand tickets for a Munster final ffs.

Repair works get underway in PUC today

http://www.aplaceofsense.com/uploaded_images/Bush-Stadium-2009-07-24-029-707422.jpg

[QUOTE=“Esteban de la Sexface, post: 971231, member: 2695”]Who the Munster council? The examiner are the only ones reporting with a slant towards Limerick whining. I’m not far off with the numbers if the remedial works are unsatisfactory.

Hardly democratic if it is 4 vs 1 in a vote, is it.

Limerick didn’t push the issue on the venue, just ticket allocation, the Munster Council has caused the hullaballo about the venue. Oliver Mann has played a blinder, they only way this could have been better for him is if they switched it to the Gaelic Grounds…

He has the examiner and hence the Langers whining about us whining.

ye are the ones that keep bringing up the story. Even though ye got the match. I think Cork are stage 6 rattled, and when we beat them sentimentally down in the Pairc, it will go stage 10. I predict 2 retirements and a strike.[/QUOTE]
The ticket allocation issue IS the stadium issue, they cannot be mutually exclusive. Do you think I’m retarded? Or the whole of Cork?

[QUOTE=“dodgy-keeper, post: 971235, member: 1552”]The fact of the matter is that Cork always get their way.

• use 6 subs in a Munster football final? Grand, no penalty.
  • have a lad get two yellow cards in an AI minor football semi final yet remain on the pitch as they advance to the final? Grand, no penalty.
  • Donaghy and Anthony Lynch both sent off in a drawn Munster championship match. One gets off on appeal, the other doesn’t.
  • Amend the rules on hurling penalties? Pulled from Congress because Cork were opposed to it.

I don’t blame Cork at all. I only wish we had such clout.

The issue here is with the Munster Council being such spineless cunts and bowing to them. Promote the game? Facilitate the supporters and clubs? Use the very same financial arguments as they applied to fixing a Cork-Kerry Munster football final? No chance. The same people refused to consider Waterford’s request to play championship games at Walsh Park due to it’s capacity too.

32k capacity for the biggest game of the year in the province. Cork supporters are as badly affected by this as anyone, as they’ll find out in the next few weeks. The stadium is about to be bulldozed but is still considered capable of hosting such an important match.

Cork are due a home game. No issue with that whatsoever. Before the report from Slattery came back the Munster Council should have said “if the ground can hold 40k the Munster final will be in Pairc Ui Chaoimh. Can’t be fairer than that. Anything less and we’re moving it to Thurles, tough shit.” Senior clubs getting 12 stand tickets for a Munster final ffs.[/QUOTE]
You have a massive cork chip on that shoulder.

I can only go on the evidence I have in front of me… so at the moment it is just you.

Point out anything incorrect I have said there.

I’ve no real issue with Cork. Ye are fighting tooth and nail for home advantage, every other county would do the same.

The Munster Council clearly have no backbone and have put the interests of one member ahead of the interests of everyone else (Waterford minors, neutrals, Limerick clubs and supporters etc).

I hope it is sunny. Will be a great occasion if the sun is out.

[QUOTE=“dodgy-keeper, post: 971247, member: 1552”]Point out anything incorrect I have said there.

I’ve no real issue with Cork. Ye are fighting tooth and nail for home advantage, every other county with do the same.

The Munster Council clearly have no backbone and have put the interests of one member ahead of the interests of everyone else (Waterford minors, neutrals, Limerick clubs and supporters etc).[/QUOTE]

The Munster council is overly represented with Cork cunts. hence the undemocratic nature of the decision. How many tickets will Waterford get?

Seen a figure of 1,500 mentioned. If true that is a disgrace.

You can be damn sure Frank will ensure Cork will get the lions share of the tickets too.

Fuck it, I can’t wait for Sunday two weeks. It’s a coronation for Cork, just hope we can give them a competitive game…

They just turned up to a meeting. Were they all members if the council? I thought Jerry Sullivan was the only lad on it.

@caoimhaoin, please accept that you are completely wrong on the figures for the capacity of PUC, as has been pointed out to you many times on this thread.

The capacity has been officially limited to 32,168 by the Munster Council but can rise to 35,000 in accordance with a report from the GAA’s Health and Safety Committee if certain measures are carried out. - See more at: http://www.independent.ie/sport/gaelic-games/hurling/cork-given-green-light-to-host-munster-hurling-final-at-pairc-ui-chaoimh-30382120.html#sthash.GMiKggjp.dpuf

I can’t be wrong, I have not definitively said anything, but others have and the truth is nobody knows yet. However I expect it will rise

If Frank is really as powerful as ye are making out, significantly more than ye Limerick cunts will end up with.

Would you all fuck off with this shite.