Cork weirdo/sicko thread

Rob Heffernan is a hero. He has had his career blighted by drug cheats. Instead of bitterness and self pity he has responded with remarkable grace and good humour. Iā€™m delighted for him and Olive Loughnane.

He is not a grand fella.

Isnā€™t he the racist?

thats right. When the situation arose about the Roma family in Tallaght and the gardai taking away a child believing the child to have been abducted (all subsequently proven totally innocent and the Gardai made a right fuck up), Racist Rob called them a bunch of dirty scumbags and they should all be shipped out.

His belated Olympic medal should be taken.

Fucking sicko.

His medal should be given to those gypsys he blackguarded.

Heā€™s a serial cheater to boot who regularly gets disqualified from these farcical walking ā€˜racesā€™

Heffernan tweeted that when he and the guards thought the child had been kidnapped. He apologised unreservedly afterwards. I donā€™t think he is a racist. You have posted worse stuff on the terrorism thread with no apology.

No I havenā€™t. Heffernan was caught rotten. We know what he is.

@Bandage would out run him over 5k sure.[quote=ā€œHBV, post:490, topic:20209, full:trueā€]
No I havenā€™t. Heffernan was caught rotten. We know what he is.

Cian oā€™Connor is a figure of ridicule yet Rob Heffernan is a hero. Both caught cheating. Only in Ireland kid.

You are not comparing like with like at all. Heffernan was disqualified for lifting his feet in a walking race. This is a technical foul. The equivalent in hurling would be taking too many steps.

Cian o Connor gave his horse performance enhancing drugs. The equivalent in hurling would be giving a whole team performance enhancing drugs.

Can you spot the difference here?

Both cheated to enhance their performance, looks the same to me.

Cheating cunts

Cheating is cheating. Your distinguishment is laughable. You donā€™t get disqualified from a hurling match for taking a step too many. Are you an idiot?
Heffernan ran in a walking race. He did this to enhance his status in the race. Iā€™d equate what he has repeatedly done in races to a marathon runner getting on a bicycle or taking a lift for a mile or two to cheat.

Thatā€™s a crock of shit. Lifting is a technical issue and the walker is more often than not unaware that they are even doing it. There is no real shame in athletics in being disqualified for this. Its similar to a sprinter being disqualified for a false start.

Heffernan is an unsung hero of Irish sport and the small bit of recognition he is currently receiving is richly deserved. Olive loughane ditto.

I ran with Robbie a few times, as he walked. He would embarrass a few fellas here fairly lively.

You wonā€™t meet sounder, anywhere. A gent.

Doubtful

He is a cheat and a racist.you have an odd definition of sound

Any man who shares his social media account with his wife/partner is not to be trusted.