Coronavirus - Close the Airports

Harris will stick up a tweet of himself painting a door or something with glib tweet

I’m staring to lose faith a little

Would you ever fuck off :smile:

Choc ices are still available during lockdown

Shur lads can emigrate if they have to… oh wait.

It’s been suggested today that corona existed in Ireland from early February, therefore there a similar amount of time passing before the introduction of hard restrictions here (late March) and the period since the restrictions to now.

The worst we got to in terms of ICU was 2/3 weeks ago.

Closing down when we did was logical given the unknowns at the time including concerns for the healthcare system system capacity. But since then we have scaled up and even then, were within our limits. In terms of the Swedes, they also scaled up. In terms of the Danes, we had pretty much the same number of ICU beds as they did when this started.

There is no evidence for what you’re saying on it getting “very, very serious”.

That’s a poor enough comment

So you’d pipe down if only they told you the plan?

The last few of them.

We’ve been in effective lockdown for near 6 weeks now. Most people have been out of the loop in that time, the virus has still spread. Ireland doesn’t have the infrastructure or health service to ease it like some of those countries do.

That is down to consistent failings of FF and FG policy and leadership.

The phrase meaningless job has been turned upside down and now all of a sudden it’s not ok to say it?

Looks like it is going to piss rain for a few days. Make of that what ye will

You gotta know when to hold em,
Know when to fold em,
Know when to walk away
Know when to run

You’re failing at basic stuff here. The transmission rates have nothing to do with ICU anyway. Those countries have proven that you can flatten the curve without continuing lockdowns.

And once again, despite your best efforts at politicising this, our ICU capacity has in fact been fine. We had similar levels to the Danes before this crisis and also fooled up.

Please put something on the board other than ”FFG”.

Speaking of meaningless jobs, why aren’t most of the civil service furloughed and on 305 euro a week?

Turned upside down from what?

There’s also a barely veiled subtext that people who’ve been put out of work or had pay cut, for a greater societal benefit, actually have meaningless jobs

That would be bad enough but to come from someone who clearly isn’t in that position or won’t have to worry about it, is fairly poor form.

But sure drive on with whatever smart angle you were aiming at

Yes and Ireland doesn’t have the proper infrastructures in place to cope with any kind of spread of the virus like the Scandanavian countries do. When you stop trying to defend the indefensible you will see that.

You’re some wum.

Eh, we have a country to run.

Complete and utter nonsense. Most countries have been on partial or complete lockdowns for 6 weeks.

The only country whose health care system collapsed is Italy, no surprise there given they are a useless shower of cunts at the best of times.

It’d be a start anyway