Coronavirus - Close the Airports

I did.

You might want to take a trip to Brazil. See how they’re getting on

They were well behind Europe in fairness, it will be the same outcome there soon enough.

They’ll be grand, we have our main man Ewan on the case

its got fuck all to do with the so called “front liners” - they merely reacted to the ill people per their job description.
The pattern of the virus’s behavior was predicatable, it’s peak was possibly influenced by social distancing ( we
ll never know) but its decay afterwards certainly has nothing to do with the so called “frontline” staff

Self flagellation via the ear drums

The herd immunity advocates called it horribly wrong. They wanted to kill all the elderly just so they could get away from their ‘loved’ ones and go for a pint.

Your tendency towards simpleton thoughts can be overwhelming at times. Herd immunity is the only lasting solution to the coronavirus.

Change the record
Kill_em_All_(album)

But sure its all over now without herd immunity? I genuinely think it’s finished. A win for both tfk camps. They were right to LIDTF but now need to OIUTF

The chances of this being over are very slim, in Ireland or anywhere else. What we have done with restrictions since March is greatly slow down community transmission, mainly from social distancing. When things are opened up we will likely see a growth in cases again, although at a reduced rate as people will be still be cautious and large gatherings still banned. Several countries that started to open up have imposed restrictions again.

Which countries have reintroduced restrictions?

The Chief Medical Officer, Dr Tony Holohan said tonight, that 2 metres physical distance is guidance, not a hard and fast law. He said it has to be interpreted by people.

China (100 million locked down recently), south Korea, Germany, among others. Although it has been regional based on outbreaks which is what we are likely to see everywhere.

It’s all over lads. Well done, yous played a blinder.

76 of the new cases since last Thursday linked to a single case in a residential care facility :face_with_raised_eyebrow:

Just back from a late evening stroll to St Annes Park. Spotted Holohan, De Gascun, McConkey and Harris sitting on picnic blankets on one of the pitches drinking cans of Stella. OIUTF.

Were their tops on or off?

Claire Byrne looks like she’ll be on later to throw some cold piss on a good news day.

Cans he said. Not bottles.