Coronavirus - Close the Airports

Does it have a retrospective feature?

You’d be grand if just booking a week away. Buy a flexi ticket. You’d know the days leading up to flying out whether the possibility of another lockdown was near or not.

Looked there, flights were good… End of September booked for 10 nights , can’t wait.

And also spot the soup takers who’ll head to kerry and listen to the yarns of what Paidi whispered to Smokey Joe Mc, while charging you for the privilege… Greedy bastards need to change the model to entice the domestic market… Not ride them at every turn…

Seems like I hit a bit close to the bone.

You’re in the book

I know a couple flying to Brazil in September for three weeks. What are the chances of that likelihood and their re entrance on return? Anyone…?

Kerry is God’s country.

Dr Tony has told Cabinet ministers he does not intend to advise that the 2m social distancing rule be reduced.

Had holidays booked for July and whilst flights at the moment are still operating, there is too much shite going on to make it worthwhile, so cancelled everything yesterday. 14 days quarantine on return, location is borderline lockdown with loads of places still closed and only essential travel and shopping allowed etc. Yeah, weather would be great, but that would be about it. Airports would be a nightmare and holiday destination would be worse than a ghost town with fuck all open and going on. Voucher for cost of flight plus 10% of the value of the flight and do it next year when things should be somewhat normal and be able enjoy it. If things are good here in a few weeks, we’ll go somewhere at home for a few days. Keep it local this year and spend here and get shit going again at home. As long as the hotels and tourism places dont act the fuck and start gouging.

No Covid-19 related changes to my holiday plans. Still aiming for 5 days on the north Wexford riviera and 5 days on the south Wexford riviera in September.

We’re easing restrictions in our house now. We had been placing toothbrushes in separate little cup yokes, but we’re storing them all together again.

Thankfully our own villa is in a private gated community, has a couple of pools, IPTV in the gaff and a BBQ out on the veranda… and wouldn’t have to worry about the usual holiday shite the poor bastards crammed into a small apartment would… It will still be 30 degrees the end of September, can’t fucking wait.

Well done @Gman.

Sacrificing an all inclusive in Mauritius is a fair gesture.

Sadly others don’t have the same humanity in them.

He would have us all locked in if he could. Not even getting shop or walking dogs

The others are traitors to old Ireland. The typical fellas who talk the good game, but when push comes to shove they’re nothing more than little englanders. It’s fascinating to watch.

the whole 2m thing is a cod, otherwise Lidl, Aldi and Dunnes would have to shut down because all the staff died from a savage viral load of covid 19

Disney world is reopening, sin è.

It’s a political rugby ball now.

They’re opening a new ‘under the bed’ ride in the park.