Coronavirus - Close the Airports

I would, I’m sure they’d agree its all about the greater good now.

A Few selfish lads here, the I’m alright jack kind, would destroy the whole country to hide away under their bed…thank fuck we’re opening and getting back to full steam ahead… Pubs booming, holiday homes booked out every where… the patriotic thing to do now is get the economy up and motoring.

You cannot kill what does not die.

Exactly. We need to look after ourselves now. Get out and about in Ireland, but close the airports and the ports. Ireland for the Irish.

What makes Aer Lingus workers special?

:smiley::smiley: Tim has invested heavily in aviation shares.

Why would you close the airports? That makes little to no sense at all.

What about all the people from the mainland living here? We all the know elephant in the room is Paddy himself hasn’t the skills for a lot of the high end jobs in the MNCs … So are these people not allowed go home to family for a bit to mourn their dead?

I think Tim wants to holiday in one of the most infectious countries in the world this summer, probably something he should disclose for matters of bias.

People haven’t been able to mourn their dead properly for the past 3 months. What makes these people special?

To save us all

I think the mask thing is the biggest issue now. It seems to be the quickest way back to some sort of normality but they’ve really fudged it. I bought a reusable one a few weeks ago but it is still in its packaging. You can see some people visibly annoyed at people not wearing them now but I probably won’t wear one until they mandate it and a lot of people are the same from what I’m hearing.

The new normal.

will ye be closing the border with Northern Ireland lads?

I think his faux concern for the welfare of workers is as close as we’ll get to such an admission.

For a start people here can visit their family.

The same idiots that locked away the kids but left the nursing homes open, now are screaming to lock down the airports when you’ve less chance of getting the virus in most of Europe.

Since yesterday.

All ok lads?