Coronavirus - Close the Airports

I think it’s still taking up to two weeks in some cases. It’s worked well for the government as they’ve surely a live figure or an idea of it anyway but the general public are just hearing the day to day figure on the news and are still fully behind lockdown. That means we are probably 10 days past our peak and not many people have realised it. It’s giving them loads of room to manoeuvre.

Good data in this tweet fitting the 77 deaths when they happened

Pascal giving a tour de francine this afternoon.

All mass gatherings set to be banned until August at the earliest.

And that will probably be extended again.

Social distancing will be here for the next 10 years.

Lets hope the EU backs us now with 22% unemployment. I’ve every faith in them anyway.

League of Ireland should be grand if the limit is 5000

Play the hurling championship with a 4999 limit. Season ticket holders only

Would any two counties have more than 5000 season ticket holders combined? I’m talking hurling here as no one gives a fuck about football

Grand job. Over 5,000 means club games will go back for July and August before we roll into a fantastic September/October of GAA bliss.

It’ll really shorten the winter.

This is existing, not living.

That would be fair

The All County Limerick Junior A Hurling Championship will be box office.

A step for most lads

Will they be able to keep the gate under 5k?

Last SRFC game was 8k

Play it without ye so