Coronavirus - Here come the variants

Senior medics instructing underlings to compile charts of twitter mentions. An awful slap on the mouth for lads wilfully blind to the narcissism of these headcases

NPHET ain’t going anywhere.

This will never end. There’ll always be the threat of new variants or an increase in case numbers (predominantly young people who won’t get severely sick) to justify these restrictions.

It’s going to take the elected politicians of the country to oust NPHET and currently, bar a couple, most of them are in fear/awe of those cunts like Holohan, Glynn, Nolan, Henry and De Gascun. Completely beholden to an unelected group with only one strategy - lockdown.

I’m getting more pessimistic by the day of things being much better in June, July or August. Next winter will be around shortly after that at which point they’ll be advocating another lockdown to protect hospitals from being over-run by people with the flu or whatever disease Gerry Killeen comes up with.

This is like a parody at this stage

tenor (7)

Well they’d better move their arses and get the vaccinations done so. But they won’t because they can always lock ye down.

Wait for it wait for it… " NPHET have decided that due to the ongoing issues with the AZ vaccine, all those who have received either one or two doses of it will have to be revaccinated. On that basis ye can all get back under the bed. We are currently putting together a new roll out programme. We anticipate to put this plan before cabinet the first week of December 2026 and expect it to be signed off in July 2029. New vaccines will be ordered in June 2031 and we expect to start vaccinating in February 2033.
Sorry about that"

Your friends at nphet

Is that real @iron_mike,it’s hard to tell at this stage

I’m nearly afraid to say no

This is the little bollix that was shaming people for being in Temple Bar last summer when cases were in single digits. Now stirring about people getting back to normality and using public transport.

Seth Meyers Lol GIF by Late Night with Seth Meyers

Can we take him out? The Revolution needs to start somewhere. Why not him?

Nonsense…? Look at yourself. You must have on aviator shades.

I have been as clear as day from start. Vaccination is the only medium/long term hope for normality – unless the virus blows out, as a virus often does.

You are making an art form out of being obtuse. If you cannot distinguish infection rates from death rates, and the implications thereof, there is nothing I can do for you. My typing is not nootropics.

Specious stuff about excess mortality is utterly beside the point. You have no solution – just a kango insistence on ‘mind the vulnerable’ (mar dhea) and let the hospitals be overwhelmed and bedammed. I think you find that prospect oddly exciting.

You might as well stop kidding yourself, because you are certainly not kidding me.

Vaccines might see us done with Covid. Right wing loonery on the internet will not.

Covid experts what’s up with covid placentitis? Is it only a thing in Ireland. I would have thought it would be big news around the world? An article on the journal this evening attributing more stillbirths to it.

Lads, vaccinations are no good on their own because they don’t protect against variants and a negative test is no good on its own because you could still be incubating the early stages of the virus. We could have the entire population vaccinated and testing negative but still be in the middle of a massive pandemic and we’d never even know it. I’m scared to go outside.

The journal.ie are total cunts mate. The editor their seems to be actually insane.

Even Imperial College London debunked that back in February after studying 4000 women who were pregnant and had tested positive for Covid.

Another example of lads being out and about and complaining other people are doing the exact same thing

cc @carryharry

I don’t think that’s what he’s saying. I think he is suggesting they should put more carriages on.

It felt like we were closer to the end last November

Bitter sweet watching the scenes coming in from across the water on the news there.

Pubs open, shops open, people socialising. I think it’s called living.

Meanwhile we’re given the crumbs of two families can meet outside but not in a garden and jailing vaccinated people who fly in from abroad, for a fortnight.