Coronavirus - Here come the variants

Yes. In fairness to Varadkar, he made that point the start of all this. We are an open economy and we have to act as such. Not sure what his view of all this is. I still think heā€™s the most capable person we have if he wasnā€™t such a loose cannon.

Tbf.

You either do it fully committed or donā€™t do it all.

The govt are trying to appease everyone rather than following their conviction and making a balls of it as a result.

Heā€™s capable alright, itā€™s just a pity heā€™s a cunt.

Itā€™s hard to believe this shite has gone on for 13 months now.

I want normality back and I want it now.

You donā€™t do it at all. It is a madness concept, never mind when there is an unmanned land border.

Anyone would think there has been a global pandemic going on.

His actions around Brexit were noble.

His leaking of the GP contract was not.

A loose canon.

What in the fuck did he do that was noble? Noble my hole.

I saw unionists interviewed on RTE during the week and they were putting Varadker front and centre as cause of problem up there behind Johnson and EU ā€¦

He stood up for the Good Friday Agreement and put the Brits and Unionists back on their arse.

Kenny before him would have had a nice chat and done whatever to avoid confrontation.

Heā€™s doing something right so!

Quite honestly, I donā€™t think he did anything any other Taoiseach wouldnā€™t have done. I give him no credit for it. He was probably unhelpful at times with his standing up to the Brits type smart arse comments on occasion which were purely to increase his own personal popularity.

Well he did more than Kenny was ever going to do.

I disagree completely.

In fairness coveney did the heavy lifting on brexit, while leo danced on the stairs of downing st like Hugh grant.

Why?

I think thatā€™s rubbish. Varadkar set the tone as he would do as Taoiseach and was involved in a lot of the meetings with both sides.

Not just gone on, but got worse.

Ya this time last year was probably the time to put up quarantine facilities etc etc.

September will be around quickly lads, hold tight