MHQ is going to be the gift that keeps givingā¦and opposition wonāt want to challenge it so it will run and run ā¦absolute disaster
The opposition canāt challenge it. They forced the Government into it.
Thatās what I mean
Wouldnt be like expert modellers to get it wrong again. I maintain the 20% most vulnerable sorted is the magic number.
Another high court challenge from what appears to be someone who may not be an undesirable
Read that. We have become a nasty country.
Your man Neil Ferguson from Imperial College London has some neck in fairness.
Of course he reckons all the under 16s need to be vaccinated along with the boosters next Autumn/Winter for everyone else and then maybe weāll have herd immunity.
This is the same lad who was completely wrong with his modelling last March and also was caught breaking covid restrictions.
I read that earlier, itās an absolute shit show.
What you maintain, I am afraid, is completely irrelevant.
What happened in Manaus is deeply worrying ā and science.
Was just listening to radio one there. They were discussing ireland committed to taking in refugee children from Greece as part of an EU agreement 7 months ago. But still hasnāt as there is issues with the guards and tusla travelling to collect the children due to internal travel restrictions. The program runs out at the end of the month and the children will be stranded because ireland canāt organise itself. Heartbreaking stuff
The worrying point of that report is what happened in Manaus. The modelling stuff is beside the point.
A few of us said last year, simply through common sense and natural caution, there are no guarantees about immunity via (mild) infection. I hope these vaccines are adequate for the return of some kind of normality in the near future. But the whole situation remains desperately complicated. Some people cannot grasp ā or do not want to grasp ā infection rate rather than mortality rate as the societal pivot.
And, yes, complications aside, the Irish government seems to be losing its marbles.
McGuirk is a real leader.
No, he is not. He is an obnoxious gobshite turned opportunist obnoxious gobshite.
Iāve said it before and Iāll say it again, theres some lads making serious coin out if this
Itās a shame not many others are asking the type of questions he is but you canāt cast aside this fellas socio-political outlook , heās a weasel.
Heās making a very valid point there and it is a disgrace that so few TDs are making it and similar. These restrictions have the look of a runaway train at the moment. I wont give specifics cos Iād imagine itāll be in the paper today or tomorrow but the circumstances surrounding one of the women brought to hotel quarantine today were (if she was telling the truth) absolutely farcical.
Iāve been calling out the political cowardice for monthsā¦ Whereās the opposition here? Standing back letting FFG fuck themselves isnāt good enough. We deserve better.
We deserve much, much better. The opposition, Sinn Fein, Labour and the Soc Demsā¦they wanted this. Lets hear them come out and say so. āYes we want fully vaccinated people over to see their dying relatives to spend a fortnight in a hotelā
Stories like this are only going to get more common once the US is added to the list. If that is what people want, fair enough. I think itās a thundering disgrace