Coronavirus - Here for life (In high population density areas)

Well that changes everything.

Is paddy a parody account?

Paddy’s treachery will not be forgotten

I called that last week. Stop testing. The Donald trump method.

Seriously tho they need to relax on the new cases numbers and the sensational reporting. All focus should be on the vaccine rollout. Look forward not backwards. Case numbers are so 2020

May they RIP

It would be funny if he was. Imagine if he ran for public office.

Exactly… When we were under testing and only reporting 40-50 cases a day everyone felt great, even tho there was loads of unreported cases out there. Now we’re testing the fuck out of it and people are freaking out :roll_eyes:

If people are only listening to numbers, Reduce testing and we’ll all be ok again.

The Government has lost control

How long do test results generally take to get back?

24 hours
Edit, Thats how long it was for me anyway back in September

Most places turning around in less than 48 Hours… 36 in some.

Sis in law got them back in 24hours recently in Cork.

Its all proportional, did people expect numbers to be low after Christmas when 50% of the population don’t give a fuck or are sick of restrictions? The other 50% are tuting and wagging fingers. Positive start to the year. Hon the jabs.

Mine was 22 hours week before Christmas. The testing system once your in is very efficient imho. Once your reffered its straight forward enough. The lad in the cork centre who tested me was dead sound and was up for a laugh. In his words “now for the hard part roll up your window and drive out the door as fast as you can”

4 weeks ago Paddy was giving himself a big pat on the back for being top of the class in Europe, 3rd lowest rate or some shite like that. He’s not laughing now

You’re being a bit facetious there mate.

I’d say there were plenty sick of it until they saw case numbers fly up. They’re all shitting it now again from what I can see.

Reeling in the Years 2020 edition…

‘It was all a cod’

@Rocko - @Bandage do you want to do a Reeling in the Years TFK style during the lockdown? Be great to relive some of the high points of yesteryear.

2010 - @Mac and @Bandage organising a rota to stand outside the lady’s shitter in Coppers.

Someone asking Dr Tony why the IT systems haven’t been updated/upgraded in almost 12 months

Tony said solutions in place and IT lads played a blinder

Dr Tony defending NPHETs world class IT system here, she’s ‘old but reliable’

We now know why @TreatyStones and co have become so compliant.