Iād imagine itās important that itās contained within South Africa. If it gets out, worst case scenario is that the vaccine then isnāt as affective as on other strains and numbers infected donāt drop as much but should still drop enough.
Iām melting down here like Phil mickelson at winged foot.
How do you keep it in South Africa? Itās not as if itās an Islandā¦ It just takes one person to spread it.
You need to accept that weāll be locked down for the yearā¦ if we open up sooner itās a bonus.
Canāt keep dealing with all this negativity bro.
Just let it go palā¦ Like the Buddha taught you.
May be more virulentā¦reasonable concernā¦ could be more transmissible ā¦vaccine might be less effective ā¦and my favouriteā¦" a theoretical concern"
Lads need to take a good look at themselves. Why do you think the bbc is running with a definitely scary headline and a definitely vague article.
OIUTF
Iāll deal with it when it comes into the present moment.
apparently the E484k south african variant resists the vaccine, thats why they are all shitting themselves, bye bye 2021
Are we doomed tassotti?
Who ever would have imagined weād go 3 years without a proper hurling championship? A lot of Tipp players will be retired by 2022 and wonāt get an opportunity to defend the title they won.
weāll all be in the same position, this time next year
Theyāre shitting themselves that people will wake up and cop the fuck on. What a hape of absolute shite.
"āPubs and restaurants to remain closed until April 2021"ā
Leo Varadkar, Jan 2021
I love the vagaries of the science community.
Really reassuring.
I think thatās reasonable measured and cautiously optimistic which goes against the hysteria and āwe ll be back drinking pints for the first round in Mayā type nonsense
people espousing these notions are effectively both sides of the same coin. on one hand you have lads blatantly making up nonsense saying this thing actually can kill you and then on the other side fellas who claim itll be gone in a few monthsā¦all these utterances are based on anecdotal nonsense and there isnāt a shred of evidence to support same.
fellas who know the whole thing is an absolute cod deal with it better as they know its utterly harmless so they donāt adopt a victim persona like mr. we ll be back in the gaelic grounds in Juneā¦other fear merchants then cope with it by convincing themselves and others the thing is actually real and sending kids to school is akin to putting a load people from krakow on a train to buchenwald in 1942ā¦again nonsense but shur look itā¦
when u have accepted the whole thing is a game that none of us have any control over you can then thrive and go about your businessā¦the language about South African strains, hoping we can have a leaving cert . prepare businesses for 3 months of closureā¦at an absolute best case we will have a meaningful Christmas next Decemberā¦anything else and lads are utterly fooling themselves
We all know that will be pushed out to after the June bank holiday.
Once you know it is a cod, you can get on with it.
Always gonna happen after Meehawls making a clown of himself there yesetrday
grand so thatās the schools till at least after the Easter holidays so confirmed, i would however advise that the optics would suggest schools out until September at the earliest
@Bandage
does herself still religiously watch the daily press conference at around half 5?