Coronavirus - Here for life (In high population density areas)

An in law of mine is after contracting covid in hospital. So that’s one.

Of course

You’d want your head examined to step within an asses roar of a hospital nowadays
Especially if you’re sick or something

Cases went over 1000 on Christmas Day and continued to go up from there. As yet, much like in the second wave, there has been no spike in deaths

Yer man Conor Riocht on Twitter used to show charts before Christmas on this but haven’t seen any recent. His data showed around 30-50% were arriving not having had a positive test but those numbers didn’t distinguish between people who presented in hospital with Covid symptoms or someone in for a hip replacement that contracted the virus inside the hospital

The cases v discharges were balancing out but the numbers in hospital with covid were going up.

About 25% of tan covid hospitalisations were prior appointments…according to talk radio…

You’re having right good weather down there

Cool enough but gorgeous

My grand nephew at Kilmichael yesterday, hes 3 autistic and the little smile he gave is a rarity, cold but nice

28 Likes

The two of you will free Ireland yet

I’m well past it, thank God

To think some fellas wanted to ban @Corksfinedtboy probably the most genuine poster here.

22 Likes

Ffs lads this place is a tonic, all don’t get on but I wouldn’t go down the route of banning anyone unless there’s just reason, agree with a yellow card or suspension though,

A guy once ssid
Let he who has not sinned cast the first stone

Banned for speaking the truthful observation of fat ban gardai?
Hope not or TFK is fucked

I’m in a residents’ group (I know, I know) and hysteria levels are definitely akin to the first wave last March/April. Remember people losing their shit over Dublin reg cars being in their locality during the Easter holidays etc etc. Today we’ve had people engaging in full blown rows on topics ranging from joggers on footpaths panting on people as they pass and potentially giving them Covid to whether the guards should be called to stop too many people from going to popular walking spots to whether parents of teenagers congregating should be arrested and/or fined.

Let someone else do it, I’m shit at throwing

Case numbers have gone to fuck since they closed the pubs

If you don’t wear a mask these days you’ll probably be stabbed