Coronavirus thread - 19/10/2020 - The Day Ireland Died

Please donā€™t say this is true :pray:

Its obvious this will happen will be lucky to get the weekend after next out of it

Set up in the Olympic Stadium in Berlin ahead of the return of crowds (already happened in a few cup games)

Pubs open. No time limit.

Weā€™ve kids banned from playing sport in Dublin

Sure theyā€™d get injured and clog up A&E

As per that article Dublin is the only capital city in Europe where indoor dining is banned.

How in the name of Jaysus are these NPHET lads justifying this?

The French and Germans generally donā€™t end up slobbering drunk after an indoor meal?

The fucking Dubs are animals who cant wash their hands and get pissed as farts over a meal.

Iā€™ve drank in a few beer halls in Germany after a feed of wiener schnitzel and knuckle of pork. They definitely get rat arsed over there too.

Plenty drunk Germans here in Berlin (in Germany) from what I can see

Iā€™ve actually never been slobbered over in a pub in Ireland

You havenā€™t lived

Headline focuses on cases but then at end you seeā€¦:man_shrugging:t2:

Chief Executive of the Health Service Executive Paul Reid has said there is an increasing number of positive Covid-19 cases and for the seven days up to 22 September there was 1,930 cases notified, 32% up on the previous week with 1,470.

He was speaking at the HSE weekly update in Dublin this morning as part of the launch of the Winter Plan.

He also said the increase in the number of people being admitted to hospital due to the coronavirus is a growing concern, with 52% of cases in people aged under 65.

As of 8pm yesterday, there were 88 patients with Covid19 in our hospitals, down from 95 patients the day before.

Nothing more than the Gardai making an example of a bar to fire a warning the others to behave themselves.

Seriously?

I donā€™t think Iā€™ve ever not been slobbered over in a pub. Thereā€™s always a couple of potholes whoā€™ll want to tell you something important.

probably due to your (lack of) height

Irish lads have no concept of personal space after about 5 pints.

Arm around the shoulder and the head pulled in

Thatā€™s a splendid article. Isnā€™t he the doctor who ā€œresignedā€ recently after pointing out the obvious?

Donegal will fall.

Haha best of luck with that one.