Coronavirus Thread (Markey hates Immigrants )

Paddy canā€™t be trusted with drink on board. Thereā€™s going to be chaos and most likely a complete breakdown in law and order once the pubs open tomorrow.

Itā€™s a Monday. Paddy will be after getting the head burnt off himself yesterday and today, he wonā€™t be fit to wag till late in the week.

The pubs are booked out

Best of luck tomorrow @Lazarus

Im still waiting to hear back from the council :grin: :sob: I am expecting good news however. I wont get what I asked for but Iā€™ll get something. Maybe

In fairness we have a Government that promised a ā€œmeaningful Christmasā€ and an ā€œoutdoor summerā€. Great catchphrases. But they didnā€™t plan for either or think of the consequences despite having had months to prepare.

Is there much going on in Waterford? Galway has been a right mess,the council are clueless, businesses are even falling out, fellas on the telly comparing it to Beirut after a few bollards and portaloos going up.
Dublin is like the sequel to A clockwork orange, Cork seems to be getting all the PR plaudits based off one photograph of a few umbrellas

Wouldnā€™t be in around the town much so I wouldnā€™t see. Dunmore is packed but itā€™s a sedate family resort so gowlers would neither come out here or be tolerated.

Towns with large student populations will be messy this week. If its just messy thats grand youā€™d expect it. I doubt weā€™ll see similar scenes to Dublin around the country. The weekend will be mental too. Hopefully everything will have calmed down by Monday week and fellas can go out for a civilized pint or an auld tin of cider or two cc @Copper_pipe

You can get a rough element around the Strand at times.

I have a policy here of not answering the office phone on a Sunday or on a day which is not a Sunday but the person who was in last night unmuted it for some stupid reason and when it rang this morning I answered (interrupting my jambon too I might add).

Call went something like this

Female caller: Is that the airport?

Me: Yeah

Caller: Iā€™m looking to report a COVID breach

Me: What?

Caller: A covid breach. My neighbours went to Spain and arent isolating. They were at a wedding and it is ALL OVER social media and everything.

Me: Oh right. Yeah wrong number.

Hung up and put phone on mute. What manner of cunt has that on their mind at 8 in the morning of a Sunday?

Youā€™re too good to answer the phone, you useless cunt.

Just as a matter of interest, could you guess an age of the grass?

40 odd

I was in work at 5 am today. Had to search the belongings of three Eritrean gentlemen with with questionable personal hygiene. Iā€™ve enough to be doing

Itā€™s easy to see why two lads in the Caste with shillelaghs ruled Ireland for 800 years.

Christ. Thatā€™s sad

Thatā€™s at the jervis luas stop, right?!

I wonder is your man down for the purposes of ā€˜the claimā€™ or was he caught in the posession of one glass jaw.

Shop owner will get into some trouble for that. Will also he targeted by other scrotes unfortunately.