I told ye all where this was going 12 months ago, a police state, there is no where like in the world with their response to covid, that Holohan is a thug, he has the guards doing his dirty work now
Cuba is worse.
Guards are in a no-win position here. These crowds forming like this are as a direct result of stupid COVID polices made by pandering to zero-COVID nutcases.
As weāve seem in just about every protest or gathering lately, there is always a scummy element thatāll show up and cause trouble. The guards have to deal with that then. Itād be a FAR safer environment if the pubs/restaurants were open
That said, anyone who throws a glass bottle at another human being deserves a hiding
This explains the litter
Paddy canāt be trusted when he has a few pints onboard
Great work, just doing what Tony asked.
Government, health and policing policy is being dictated by an anti alcohol zealot
Wonder does T have strong thoughts in a United ireland?
If he wants a border poll he will make it happen
He wonāt let it happen. 50% of the six counties will worship the Queen of England rather than him. Tony put the T in Totalitarian Love for the supreme leader
I still donāt put much blame on Holohan.
He is looking after his own patch. Its the spineless āleadersā of the other areas he is being allowed to influence Iād have a bigger issue with.
Itās alright. It was only cans if Heineken. Pure piss anyway
Iād agree with you until the tweeting last week. Most other āpronouncementsā were answering questions at the weekly press conference. This seemed to be needless grandstanding. He was achieving absolutely nothing with the tweet only division. Nobody who was in the city centre gives a bollox what he says.
Best of luck with that.
Paddy has a problem with the hooch ā¦it needs addressing ā¦we need to work towards a sober confident Paddy ā¦
Paddy needs a cafe society
Paddy needs to face himself down without the distraction of hooch ā¦
Paddy needs a champions league style format
Ffs lads. We never let drew harris away with that shite up here. He moves to dublin and he can baton as many taigs as he can shake a stick at. Its actually pathetic
I see Donnelly enacted a further extension of the emergency powers act, potentially till next year? Why? They wonāt let go of this level of power for a long time