Coronavirus Thread - Pause before - The Final Battle (Part 1)

We are gone lax again lads

I see they’ve recalled another 50 odd hand sanitising products that were on the approved list :joy:

It doesn’t look good for getting down to the 50 cases a day that Tony identified as the magic number for opening back up in December.

We were due a small bump. The graph never goes straight down.

people aren’t following the guidelines

ye are getting complacent

Nphet soft peddled the numbers last week so people would become complacent

Nphet sounds like a Cameroonian international.

And to be replaced by Monday :crazy_face:

Need to lock it down further,5 km is too far. 50 feet is loads FFS

1km is plenty

Someone’s making a killing out of this

They just need to slow down and test less.

The clothes section in Tesco Cabra is partially open. ERU on route

Fact or fiction…

Is it about @Tank and that Italian bird?

This is true I had to make an essential journey up and down the M7 this evening and it seemed as busy as ever in both directions

Yup. I met at least 15 checkpoints last week. Have only met one so far this week

I saw the Guards once at Kill with the flashers on for a broken down lorry. Other than that, no sign. People definitely taking it easier than normal on the motorway

@glenshane. I’ll remember that.