Coronavirus Thread - Pause before - The Final Battle (Part 1)

Even using the word grandpa. He’s a folksy fuckwit of a man. He’s like that old American kids TV presenter mr Rogers

where’s Gerry Killeen at these days lads? we need his input

I thought this was a waterford whispers thing?

Any word from Trinitys Tomas Ryan lately?

Or your wan who does click and collect from her bookshop.

I do wonder about the judgement of lads that thought it was grand to have lads flying in from Italy in February and March.

In the Dáil Tánaiste Leo Varadkar signalled that a third wave of restrictions may be necessary in the New Year after the Christmas holiday period.

Mr Varadkar did not call it a lockdown but said “a short third period of enhanced restrictions may well be necessary in January or February but we should try to avoid it being a prolonged one.”

Tom is due on tv3 tonight

It actually would depress me to watch that fucking cunt Ryan in action,

Signing out.

It’s an absolute certainty after Christmas I would say.

Is “circuit break” no longer a thing?

The “people” will lose the run of themselves sure.

Only answer is the ballot box lads. 3rd and 4th lockdowns are on the way just in case any small businesses thought that they could recover.

@mickee321 had a great post about Killeen a few weeks back.

People using their Christmas holidays up and schools not going back until the second week of January could very well have a large impact on transmission.

Ireland’s long Christmas could be of benefit this year in particular.

I’d say they are targeting that alright.

They’ll probably do it from New Years Day.

I’ve a mate over for cans. Arrest me Holohan

He’s on the Tonight show shortly with Lukey O’Neill.

@the_man_himself Our friend Peter Burke on Virgin Media again now up against Tomas.

Ryano is in for the beatdown of his life here

Tom says Christmas is an opportunity to get cases to almost zero