Coronavirus Thread - Pause before - The Final Battle (Part 1)

Somebody must make the taeā€¦

Hes bald and has no need for them.

Holohan 2-14
OIUTF 0-08

Itā€™s officially over.

I was down on Bull Island for a meeting there and spotted the Irish Ferries ship making its way into Dublin Port. No passengers on board, I couldnā€™t stop myself from crying. cc @KinvarasPassion, @Tassotti, @feck_it

Like the Mary Celeste

Had my hair cut on the second day restrictions were lifted. Booked late last night for today even though I donā€™t need it yet. Get the trims in when you can, lads. I think this one is going to be a long one. 12-15 weeks would be my guess.

My 4th cut of 2020 (usually would squeeze 5 in in the year) yesterday. Iā€™ll be grand til the summer (cc @Locke).

what is going to happen with retail? I saw a jumper I liked yesterday but didnt purchase

Itā€™ll collapse for sure, you bastard

i hear it is going to stay open!

no household mixing at all after January 1st

Youā€™ll be fine. All retail remaining open.

No sales though!

Any word on outdoor training?

MM is some bullshitter

Haircut booked for this afternoon.

A lot of lads will be very unkempt when we open up again in March.

January Sales deferred.

Surely the first time there hasnā€™t been a sale in Harvey Norman

3 weeks? Weā€™ll do that standing on our heads. Anyway bar hospo this is just another fake lockdown

Reminds me of the gag that went around when Nelson Mandela was released.

What was the first thing that Nelson Mandela said after he was released? Is the Peter France closing down sale still on. Peter France was a menswear shop in Waterford. There was a variant to this. Is Oliver Honeyman still playing for Leitrim