Coronavirus Thread - Pause before - The Final Battle (Part 1)

100% Oh shit me made a total fuck up of this quick what do we do?? Aaahhhhmmm move to level 5 and lock down everyone until it blows over?? Brilliant!

yeah because the contact tracing hasnā€™t come under scrutiny since they announced level 5. Come on guys

They lost control of contact tracing last weekend and knee jerked to level 5. Their incompetence means thousands of businesses are now shuttered.

Other than an unfortunate incident in my youth involving a well executed, multi layered but poor taste Halloween costume Iā€™d run for public office.

they recommended level 5 last month, they certainly didnā€™t knee jerk it. Lads have lost their senses completely when it comes to this

If it wasnā€™t for all my misunderstood posting on TFK Iā€™d be a shoo in at the next election

Iā€™d vote for you as the genuine socialist alternative

Iā€™d vote for him if he gave me free pints, which is much the same as your reasoning

No free pints for NPHET lackeys

Lost the run of themselves completely. Itā€™s not as if NPHET havenā€™t made enough fuck ups that we need to make up more for them.

grand all the sheep can congregate and baaah at each other saying fuck NPHET and this is only an aul cod of a thing. It will be great craic for ye. Drinking pints and patting each other on the back

Up the walls at work recently which means I get to pay fuck all attention to this lark but itā€™s a fucking shit show lads.

Carry on.

While George Lee was talking shit in this instance and does so on a regular basis, itā€™s not usually the thing that irritates me about him. Itā€™s the fucking tone when heā€™s delivering these updates. Itā€™s that earnest and insistent way he goes on. I recall at the start of this thing back in March the impact on dentists was a hobby horse of his. Giving these daily updates with a real immediate tone about what the dental representative body thought. Now heā€™s talking in grave tones about cases going from 1,143 to 1,165 or whatever.

If George Lee was reporting on RTE that theyā€™ve found a massive oil reserve off the coast of Belmullet and weā€™d never have to pay tax again in Ireland heā€™d make it sound miserable.

ā€œYe might have money lads but ye wonā€™t be happyā€

Fellas are gone buck ape trying to visit relatives or decide whoā€™s allowed into their own homes. Lunatics

you carry on about your business there mate. Youā€™ve lost the head entirely. It isnā€™t worth talking to you about this

Iā€™d respectfully disagree.

Edit: about the lost the head bit. You can talk to whoever you like

NPHET wouldnā€™t like you to be in a pub.

Heā€™s clearly lost the head

Interesting article on Italy where despite the numerous restrictions they havenā€™t been able to stop the virus spreading.

Schools sending home books tomorrow in advance of the midterm break ā€œjust in caseā€ā€¦hmmm