Coronavirus Thread (sponsored by Anthony Fauci & Pfizer) (Part 5)

Thereā€™ll be some rowing with bouncers now :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

ā€˜go away and get yourself a coffeeā€™ will become ā€˜go away and register for your vaccineā€™

Western decadence has left us with this

Strong, intelligent, opinionated, articulate woman of colour makes Dimmy seething shock. :grinning:

She had a massive meltdown after the one in seven kids get long Covid theory was debunked. Apparently a control group isnā€™t necessary if you feel something else to be true.

It hasnā€™t been. Deepti is correct. And 1.1 million people in the UK currently have long Covid.

Of course the gammonologists here think they know better.

But yis know nothing.

Pesky facts.

This will drive some lads up the wall and then down the rabbit holeā€¦ :grinning:

This is well worth a read.

Youā€™d want your head examined to be heading off in a plane to bomb Yemeni children after taking a shot of moderna

RIP.

47 years of age.

Please get vaccinated. Our current vaccination rate is not enough.

I actually think this is a good compromise for those of an anti-vaccine persuasion.

By all means publicly disclose your displeasure - as you get vaccinated.

Yer man got vaccinated - and thatā€™s all that matters. We know that heā€™s not happy about it.

But he still got vaccinated. Fair play to him.

Donā€™t mind CDG heā€™s minting it with the pcr tests.

PCR tests, and lots and lots of them, are a prerequisite for controlling this pandemic.

As long as they work - unlike the ones in Bristol.

Test away grand but the cost to the state for the pcr is massive, considering that CDG is part of the group against antigen while his nose is in the trough. Greed and corruption.

https://www.rte.ie/news/2021/1017/1254185-ireland-covid/

Mostly sensible stuff. The lack of use of antigen becomes more bizarre everyday. I know of multiple people who have managed to catch an early infection through their use. More lack of imagination from NPHET in not liking how they had monitored the virus would be changed. The fact that Nolan went from proclaiming the virus was suppressed to it increasing in a matter of days should really have the guy out to pasture at this stage.

World Health Organisation spokeswoman Margaret Harris on Sunday said some people who are vaccinated against Covid-19 are falling into a trap of thinking ā€œthey can do what they likeā€.

ā€œWe still have to behave in a way that assumes we are infectious. That is a struggle because people are really really sick of the restrictions. And I am not saying we should all be in lockdown,ā€ she told Newstalkā€™s On the Record programme.

ā€œBut we need to behave in a way that prevents infections. So keep up the distancing, avoid the crowding, really ventilate our closed spaces and where those masks.ā€

The same WHO who warned against boosters a few weeks ago. Their role throughout Covid appears to be trying to be the balance on where different countries go.