Coronavirus Thread (sponsored by Anthony Fauci & Pfizer) (Part 5)

I saw something on Twitter, might be bollox, that per their license, they are not allowed to serve until 10.30pm. That would make opening up untenable

April/ May… They’re worlds apart alright. What have I posted about that I watch on RTE bar sport?

What are you fucking babbling about ?

Here we go!

As I said on another thread, Index nightclub have already said they’re moving to open at 7. Their model is different though as they book DJs that people specifically want to see which tend to sell out, as opposed to the more usual coppers type model of just turning up on the night.

I really can’t understand the government stance on PUP. If people lose their jobs because of a government restriction they should get support. If the government’s stance is that they’re not closing the businesses only reducing hours, then people paid by the hour equally lose out. We’re mainly talking about less well off in society working in these sectors and it’s 6 weeks out to Christmas. It’s unjustifiable not to give them some support.

Be some craic when everybody is put out on streets at the same time.

I agree with you there. The only logic I could see to it is a hard line has to be drawn somewhere as to who qualifies for the PUP. If the criteria is something subjective like “industry negatively impacted by restrictions” then whole swathes of the economy would have a right to claim.

Went for a pre-emptive haircut there lads, I urge ye not to dilly-dally lest ye find yerselves having to set the wife/sister at it in a month’s time.

Skin fade?

I heard that Brett weinstein fella saying if there’s consensus it ain’t science and if there’s science there ain’t consensus…or words to that effect. I’m sure he made a better job of it

When ye are all sharing Xmas dinner over zoom with ye’re families this year, spare a thought for the poor pfizer execs cashing in their multi million dollar bonuses.
“Yes Mammy the boosters will save us, the boosters”

Retailers can’t get staff ATM.

I think I would have had to pay the B&B rate if I’d asked this one to undertake any kind of fade.

According to the Business Post, the HSE has a stock of 1.5 millions antigen tests.

Sure they wouldn’t last a day

We should all be going to the mainland and making a holiday out of it.

There seems a be a bit of variation in the price. Cheapest I’ve seen for one is €4.50 in Tesco.

I paid €8 each for them yesterday.

Archbishop Holohan on with Dobbo now.

You need to do more, Holohan tells us.

“I’m so proud we’re at 93%, the UK will never get at that…its a mess over there like…”

as the zoom cuts out

You’re constantly shitting on about RTE. “Nationwide this, Fair City that, omg Claire Byrne’s dress :heart_eyes:, did anyone see the Angeles today?, etc” We’re all sick of it so fuck off with your shit. Cunt.

25 Likes