Thereâs a serious appetite for a hard lockdown from everyone I talk to. The mood music has definitely changed
I just need to get to my trip Sunday. @Batigol if they lock us down will you open a side door at the airport for me. They can lock me out all they want after that
I think lads are happier locked down in December. Itâs an awful month to be forced out socialising.
Just cancelled two dinners I wasnât looking forward to. Delighted.
I see there is an upgraded version of the Seesaw app on android available
Irish greed is something very unique, you saw it with property and now its âbooster jabsâ.
Poor cunts in places like the Congo watching their grandparents drop dead on the floor and they canât afford a vaccine, meanwhile Paddy Vaxx here is roaring " I want my booster, where is it Donnolly you dirty bastard?"
its actually disgusting, the sense of rotten Irish entitlement,
Youâre a liar.
I am not,
You accused me of being an endorser of paedohilia the other day, I had nothing to do with you, it was completely random, I have no idea how it was relevant to anything?
You wonât even back it up citing some ancient thread which I donât recall, but Iâm interested in knowing why you or anybody would feel that I endorse paedophilia.
But with that in mind itâs hilarious that you take grave offence in being called a flat earther
A Public Health Message to the People of Ireland from The Junta:
Itâs YOUR fault,
Itâs YOUR for believing this is all about public health and not about covering up for the appallingly-managed health service.
Itâs YOUR fault for making us say that weâll all be fine after 70%, no 80%, emmm, 90%, hang on, whoâs left?. vaccination.
Itâs YOUR fault for largely complying with 20 months of restrictions in an effort to protect your elderly parents. Youâll buy anything now.
Itâs YOUR fault that antigen tests were useless all along but are now vital.
Itâs YOUR fault that mask wearing was deemed unnecessary but is now mandatory to the point of ostracisation.
Itâs YOUR fault that we made deaths, no, case numbers, whisht, hospitalisations, no no, ICU admissions, insert something else, the barometer by which we determine how you live your lives.
Itâs YOUR fault for making us say that schools were safe, then dangerously unsafe, then safe again. You made us say that children have low levels of transmission, then made us say that they are bio-terrorists before we had to say that theyâre really grand but letâs vaccinate them anyway.
Itâs YOUR fault for wanting a normal civilisation. For wanting to eat a meal in company, drink a pint, exercise, travel, visit relatives and breathe. The cheek of you.
Itâs YOUR fault for voting for us. Not to worry, youâll do it again in droves as thereâs no real alternative now, is there? You might give the Shinners a run at it for a while before you come crawling back like you always do.
Brought to you by the Government of Ireland.
JuntaâŚ
I see Heather Humphreys has said the PUP will not be reopened for people who may lose their jobs in nightclubs. Whatever about the effect this will change will have on current figures how on earth is this fair or reasonable? âOk guys weâre shutting you down and making you unemployed 6 weeks out from Christmas but youâre not getting any support, sure itâs mostly immigrants working in your industry anyway.â
RTE driving the agenda again - interviewer pressed and pressed him to say weâd lock down again. He would not say it. Then this headline. Itâs like saying - Donnelly says Future Asteroid Strike on Dublin cannot be ruled out
There may well be a future lock down and maybe itâs likely but RTE are trying to drive an agenda and increase itâs likelihood with these headlines
https://www.rte.ie/news/coronavirus/2021/1117/1260440-coronavirus-ireland/
Pat Kenny was borderline reckless this morning with his " eeheeeh the pandemic of the unvaccinated ( yet he is cheerleading the 93% envy of Europe if not the world)"âŚsomething seems broken there pat
he went thru the typical made up text messages that are too long to be real. I was going to pop this one at him
Hi Pat, I coach a soccer and gaelic football team, on Friday night we have an U7 game there will be 70 children there from two clubs from either ends of the county, on Saturday morning we have an end of season party for the kids whilst later on Saturday afternoon my son and 5 of friends are here on a play date. On Sunday we have soccer training at 930 and later that afternoon my son will attend a birthday party in a local leisure center with approximately 30 children
âŚthey will be sitting âcheek by jowelâ as you would say Pat, most of them have colds and none will be wearing masks. is this irresponsible?, should we antigen test them all ?"
Sounds like youâre a local hero giving up your time to promote the mental and physical health of dozens of kids.
Fair play to you.
Just the 24000 cases and 463 deaths here today. Might be a bit of catch up in reported cases after the long weekend. Not one word about bringing in restrictions. Canât see it continuing like this unless we hit the peak of this wave soon. Wonât be surprised if the schools go on line.
@KinvarasPassion
I performed a serious irrigation of the sinuses earlier.
Neilmed,1 sachet and luke warm boiled water, if the water is too hot it can lead to internal swelling I think, I had some good clearance there now. you can never allow the Covid gain residence in the nostrils
I would hope that Pat would pass your details onto the guards.
You previously said you stopped watching RTE last May (although you continue to post about things you watch on RTE). At this rate, youâll eventually be claiming youâve never even heard of RTE.
Your post above is a good one, as you mentioned there was no such thing as truth in science. Youâve now just had a go at @glenshane because his version of âthe scienceâ is at odds with a ânormalâ personâs view of âthe scienceâ. Throughout the history of science, innovations and breakthroughs have usually come about by people thinking differently and by looking at a problem from a new perspective. âNormalâ is your enemy.
I hope the nightclubs go to 8 to 12. Mightnt work possibly but will people go to pubs from 5 to 8 for example and nightclubs then? I could see it taking off. Be brilliant if it did.
Youâd be in fine form for work the next day after 7 or 8 hours sleep.