Only one “e” Sid
No need to be envious, mate.
Incredible senes.
This reminds me of when my primary school secretary Greta unexpectedly appeared on the show circa 1989.
I’ve started looking at Countdown again. It’s been a while since I watched it in my college days. I have found myself being quite good at it, beating the winner who scored over 100 points last week. I’m half tempted to apply for the craic but the certainty, as a Galway man, that I will shit the togs once the cameras rolls, is putting me off.
Hell of a semi final currently in progress.
To the conundrum we go.
Florence takes it on the conundrum.
97 - 114. The second seed sensationally dumped out.
Epic stuff.
Booterstowns finest up here in the Grand Final.
Outstanding first numbers game.
Ah this is epic.
A 9 for Ed from Booterstown as we enter the championship rounds.
Champion of Champions coming in the New Year.
Ed loses nothing in defeat.
Yer man was unreal.
116 - 91 the full time score.
Epic Semi Final currently underway.
68-66 entering the Championship rounds.
Snowday is NOT there.
It was worth a chance…
73-66.
Turned into a rout in the end. 98-74.
The Top 2 seeds in this years competition will be there tomorrow to play for the most prestigious trophy in Television.
The Richard Whitely Memorial Trophy.
I’m half tempted to enter but the trip could be a short one if I come up against some of the freaks that can muster a 9 letter word without a vowel in it.